FBR Motorsports STP #43 driven by Butch Davis

With Season 4 of the Sim Racer's Edge IR-18 Series presented by Ecency kicking off in just over 24 hours, I figured I might as well share an image of my car for the upcoming season.. This is the road course configuration, with larger front and rear wings to help aid the car with extra downforce for all of those twisty bits!!

I figured I'd also share a little background on myself, and why I drive a car that looks like this.. I started the FBR Motorsports sim-racing team back in 1996, long before the internet boomed into what it is today.. We have maintained a presence in the sim-racing community for 25+ years and have no intentions of slowing down anytime soon.. I had taken a hiatus from sim-racing while I pursued a real-life racing deal on my motorcycles, but that was derailed in mid-2019 by a devastating accident that should have killed me.. I returned to sim-racing in late-2019 as a form of rehab for injuries sustained to my shoulder, arm, and hand..

I do a vast majority of the car designs seen within the Sim Racer's Edge league, and have worked in the real world designing paint jobs for teams that have raced in NASCAR and IndyCar..

I drive the #43 because I grew up a Richard Petty fan, which I learned from my mother.. His sponsor for the majority of his career was STP, hence my choice of primary sponsor.. This season, I've added the Ecency logos to my car to help promote our new series sponsor, as well as have added a few other decals to support companies whose products I use (Fanatec, VNM Simulations, Sim-Motion, etc)..

Finally.. The black circle decal on the top of the sidepod is a remembrance decal for one of my beloved pet ferrets who recently passed away.. Dook in peace, Valkyrie!! If love could have saved you, you would have lived forever!!

See you all throughout the season as we try to provide as much information on the season as it progresses!!

sre_s4_stp43a.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency