Abundance.Tribe's BiWeekly Question - How Do You Keep Yourself Grounded?

What i know is that when you feel that things are not the way it should be it will really affected your health and the way you think, your operation will be affected also.

When i first of all hear about the covid and the measures that was set by the government it was like a dream to me, i thought it was all a joke, because i imagine how can someone stay indoor for a time longer than necessary?

How can someone Wash his hands even when it's not long he has finished washing it?

How can someone keeps distance from his family members?

How can we stop speaking our minds and be covering our nose and mouth with nose mask?

I really laugh all this measures but as times goes on, i began to see those things put into work, it was practice by people around me even in my family, we were observing the rules, that was when i realized that we were really in troubles.

guitar_5531027_480.jpg

pixabay

I was really hoping for it to stop as soon as possible, but did it not stop so soon?
No! it took a lot full of Time to stop and i used to felt it not how it should be, that was when i see that Change is easy to come by in a life of a man.

Humans being can be the way you want them to be, although it may not be that easy at first but as time goes on, they will begin to see that which you asked of them is for their own benefits.

What i do that keeps me grounded during covid period and how i Operate in this time includes the following:

  1. Chatting on social media with friends and family: I chat on social media with my family and friends i do it regularly and it keep me going and i did not feel if we are on lockdown or not, whenever i switch on my device and talk, laugh and smile and do a lot about it, it always boost a sense of belonging in my mind, Such that i do not have to think anymore, It will evade a thinking of being alone from me and i will feel like someone is around me.

  2. I eat more and more and cook a lot: Eating was now Becoming a habit i didn't know how it happens, all of a sudden i see myself eating and drinking so much just to while a way time, i do this for a time longer and it does help me but, it also has a negative effect on me after the end of covid, as i intend to be drinking and eating so much too, but now i have adopted balance and i am now how i used to be and lived.

  3. Singing: Yet singing used to be the energy that keep me more grouned and Happy.

I used to sing so many choruses of songs and not only the ones i can sing very well I was also singing and practising so many songs by this time and getting to know the lyrics that is involved and to make a better sound on my system.

Lockdown is not good at all, it can make you do a lot of things you didn't expect to do

Thank you for reading my post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now