Don't work... Live!

Things are becoming increasingly magical again. As I remove from my mind the idea that only hard work can bring things to fruition, energy regains it's natural flow and things happen without the need of my direct intervention.

Yesterday I was led to notice how much I was being taken care of with several events. First thing was that while busking I received a little bag with magic mushrooms, which was great because they would not only teach me things but also make staying on the street much more pleasant.

I decided though, that if I was going to truly enjoy them I should rent a room and be able to safeguard my guitar and bags. I went around the neighborhood that has the cheapest rooms but none were available so I sat down in a nice place to think about what to do.

It was already night and the streets were filled with people partying so I said: "what the heck, let's take these shrooms and see what happens". Some people passed by and seeing that I had a guitar they would stop ask me if they could play a bit. As the effects of the shrooms were kicking in one of them asked me if I smoked weed, which I considered a good idea because it mixes so well with the holy children (one way the p. cubensis are called in some places because they indeed feel like very innocent children teaching you lessons that clean your Soul).

So he knew where to buy and we went that way to a group of thuggish looking guys which had been taken right off a reggaeton video. While walking my new friend asked if I wanted to go to his house to which I agreed. On the way he told me of his desire to become a famous musician and so when we arrived at his place we got to making music. I was a bit nervous at first about his intentions to taking me to his house but he turned out to be a very cool person and I was blessed to sleep under a roof, high on mushrooms after enjoying good talk and playing music.

Funny thing, such stories are never shown in the media. The only logic thing according to them is that you'll get robbed, or murdered if you're out on the streets. I don't want to be arrogant or anything, but I can safely thing that there's a lot of awesome stuff waiting for those that take leaps of faith. And yeah, no one knows how long the good streak lasts, but I'd rather live it up rather than hide in fear because I voluntarily let a program of fear be installed into my consciousness.

Today it's been raining heavily and I'm grateful to be dry here, showered and with my clothes washed, food, music and good company. That's another perk of an adventurous life, things that are usually just routine become big treasures that always bring great pleasure to find.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now