A gruelling menace of student big dreams.

This evening as I was sitting and seeing a nollywood play about a secondary gifted and talented child and so I remember what happened during my days in Holy Family College, HOFACO, in my alma mater I can remember how we the student planned of being a medical director, engineers, bankers, lawyers and all other professional occupation.

But as fate will have, couple with the contemporary menace the transition of a new era has serious dealt with the young and promising dreams we had, but that does not mean we the kid are failure. I can remember Billy when some key speakers came around and tutor us on life outside the four walls of secondary, one of them said and I quote "In few months from now, you all will be leaving this compound, some of you your parents, guidance will help you inorder for you to further academically into the higher institution, some of you will end up in the motor pack, some will end up at the market square, some will die in one way while some will be roaming around the street in search of shelter and food as a result of death of parents or stubbornness which may lead to throw him or her out of the house". He added that as proposes God in heaven disposes and so the chances of making our dreams turn to reality are very slim.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now