WHEN THINGS DON'T GO YOUR WAY


I can be content with less?

Less than my dreams and expectation of life?
This is one of the questions I ask myself every day, and to me, the answer is 'yes'

Yes, I should be able to settle for less (than I have now). I certainly should not be miserable because I am not all I thought I could be? To be frank there is no possible way to do all the things I can imagine.

I can attempt all my goals--there is certainly no harm in trying. However, I have a realistic expectation of myself and maybe I am wrong. Maybe I can be or do better than I think but that isn't the goal.

What is the goal?

Living a life I am proud of and in all honesty, I am proud of myself--super proud. I have achieved things people (even myself) could not fathom. When I examine my life I see growth.

My happiness has nothing to do with what I have but who I am, because in all honesty, at no point in my life (or yours) will I stop wanting things.

Anyways, in the video above, I talk about accepting changes (both positive and negative). Feel free to drop a comment (and reblog) if this content resonates with you. This post was inspired by @blezyn's post, DEFINING YOUR PATH


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center