RE: RE: The Downvote Debate : A complex issue in need of a complex solution
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Downvote Debate : A complex issue in need of a complex solution

RE: The Downvote Debate : A complex issue in need of a complex solution

In your specific case, I'll take your word for that but in the huge majority of auto voted accounts with huge rewards they absolutely don't get read. I could give you an example right now where someone with huge auto vote on each post actually reposts mixed in old content and because no one ever looks at his posts, no one ever noticed or if they did, didn't care as they were reaping huge curation rewards.

The use of votes is simple and based upon PoS upon which this blockchain is founded. You understand balance, so surely upvotes and downvotes provide Hive with balance?

You cannot have proof of stake without both and a personal choice of how to use that stake. Whether you agree with their use of stake or not is unimportant as you also have the same choices as they do.

I know in your case, I believe they are downvoting more to do with content than reward which I wouldn't generally agree with but again, that's me and although I have a right to express an opinion, I have no right to demand how anyone uses their stake.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now