Nothing's Gonna Change My Love For You | Gen's Cover


Hey Folks! It's me again, Gen. I would like to share my song cover, "Nothing's Gonna Change My Love For You", sang by George Benson. This song is filled with emotions that always made my day whenever I listen to it. It reminds me of how love conquers the imperfection of life. Love is can't be touched nor measure by any material things. It doesn't have price. It is a feeling, given by someone to whom he/she admire. My favorite line in this song is this: "If the ahead is not so easy, our love will lead a way for us." This line reminds me of my parents who've been married for around 35 years. When I was younger and still living with my parents, I saw how my parents fight, but at the end of the day, they still ended up sleeping each other. I believe that love is not just a feeling but a commitment that couple should commit to make their relationship last.

I hope you guys are having a good life. Live well and stay in love. ♥️

Lyrics:

I.
If I had to live my life without you near me
The days would all be empty
The nights would seem so long
With you I see forever, oh, so clearly
I might have been in love before
But it never felt this strong

Refrain.
Our dreams are young and we both know
They'll take us where we want to go
Hold me now, touch me now
I don't want to live without you

Chorus.
Nothing's gonna change my love for you
You oughta know by now how much I love you
One thing you can be sure of
I'll never ask for more than your love
Nothing's gonna change my love for you
You oughta know by now how much I love you
The world may change my whole life through
But nothing's gonna change my love for you

II.
If the road ahead is not so easy
Our love will lead the way for us
Like a guiding star
I'll be there for you if you should need me
You don't have to change a thing
I love you just the way you are

Refrain.
So come with me and share the view
I'll help you see forever too
Hold me now, touch me now
I don't want to live without you

Chorus.
Nothing's gonna change my love for you
You oughta know by now how much I love you
One thing you can be sure of
I'll never ask for more than your love
Nothing's gonna change my love for you
You oughta know by now how much I love you
The world may change my whole life through
But nothing's gonna change my love for you
Nothing's gonna change my love for you
You oughta know by now how much I love you
One thing you can be sure of
I'll never ask for more than your love
Nothing's gonna change my love for you
You oughta know by now how much I love you
The world may change my whole life through
But nothing's gonna change my love for you
Nothing's gonna change my love for you
You oughta know by now how much I love you
One thing you can be sure of
I'll never ask for more than your love
Nothing's gonna change my love for you
You oughta know by now how much I love you
The world may change my whole life through
But nothing's gonna change my love for you
Nothing's gonna change my love for you

-End-


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now