Silver Snowboarder


A short stop-motion video that my son and I made for a school project.

Actually, the assignment was just to make a figurine of an athlete and to describe what the figurine is doing.

We got an idea to take it a level higher and do the video instead of explaining it with plain words.

What do you think?

The tools we'd used were basic. We didn't want to make this a space shuttle project.

Props were prepared by mummy, clots and table and everything.

My son made the figurine, the kicker and did the stop motion thing.

My role was to be a technician. Shots were made with GoPro Hero 7 Black. The tiny bit of editing was dome with GIMP. Then it was turn to make still images into the movie with the help on Windows 10 video app. I told you - basic stuff.

Screenshot of the video editing part.

Years ago I used to produce DVDs with Microsoft Movie Maker. That was a decent tool indeed.

Ps: I am posting this with some skateboarding tags since I don't know if there's a snowboarding community on Hive. Skateboarding comes as the closest thing.

My son is an avid skateboarder too. And don't mind me because I am just an enabler :)


Better and better


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency