The shitty lake that matters to us

20240914_073222.jpg

I'm not an expert in photography, I do the best I can. That's why I'm going to post over here, I think it will be fun. They're not bad photos, but they're not the best either I think. There are some really good people around here on Hive.

20240914_073156.jpg

Yesterday morning was quite productive for me and my friends. They and I agreed to go to the park to run and shoot some video. Believe it or not, our lake is pretty polluted from oil industry spills. It sucks, in every sense of the word. But it's a wonderful place for us, and one where you can stop very early to watch the sunrise.

20240914_073337.jpg

We always make it a habit to take pictures of us in our fitness niche. But I particularly come to be drawn to the photography content that others post. While my phone camera isn't the best in the world, I can take pretty decent captures. I dive down, I breathe before capturing, I use the grid. 💩

My friends did several video shoots for their social media. We have a pretty cool personal branding project we're working on. We do it in our spare time. We're getting to know each other more because of it, and hopefully soon we'll be able to monetize all this effort we're putting into this project.

20240914_072951.jpg

Edixo, one of the guys who records with me, came up with the idea that it was a great idea to greet everyone who passed by us, saying good morning. At first we saw it as a game, but when we saw how receptive people were, saying good morning to us, it gave us a lot of positive energy. So from now on, every time someone passes by us, we will say good morning to everyone. It's not a big contribution to the world, but it's something, isn't it?

Some shit is very important.



Thank you for viewing my content, take a look at my blog.

These photographs were taken by me
Free software for photo retouching: Darktable
Camara: Samsung A25

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center