Some kind of nut

. (2).JPG

You're a nut, I know you are because you're human. This doesn't mean you're a nut right at the present moment but I'm pretty sure you have been a nut in the past or will be in the future...most humans have been, are or will be right? I think so anyway; it's a human thing to do, think and say dumb things that may ultimately lead to one qualifying for nut-status' humans are fallible and flawed.



I've been a nutbag over the years. On each occasion maybe I didn't think they were dumb things to do or think however there's more than a few that I knew were dumb in the moment but I proceeded to do them anyway; partly what makes us human is the fact that we don't do everything right every time, we learn from it though and that's how we progress.

Thinking back to when I was younger, I was regularly doing idiotic things that usually ended in pain, embarrassment, shame, being derided, chastised or even arrested (yep, that too, but only once). Some of those things needed to be done but in hindsight so many were monumentally dumb and avoidable...but I'd not change a thing. Being some kind of nut helped me learn valuable lessons that stuck with me and, of course, I achieved a few things here and there along the way which came directly from channeling my inner nut, abject failure and the re-evaluation and mindset shift that resulted.

Anyway, I thought I'd put it out there to see if any of y'all would admit to also being some kind of nut and share something stupid, dangerous, rash or thoughtless that would qualify you as a nut. If you have then feel free to do that in the comments and don't forget to talk about how it worked out, what positives or negatives came from your nutbagginess.


Also, this photo is shit which is why I posted in the shit photography community. It's...well, it's just a picture of a nut. But here's the thing, I have three billion and thirteen bonus points in reserve for anyone who can tell me what this nut is doing, what it's fastening/attached to and why. Also, @ksteem, you're banned from answering for quite obvious reasons.




Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

Want a free Hive account? Click Here

[Original and AI free]
Image(s) in this post are my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center