Rainy day in Madrid

1726820594566.jpg

September 19 : 19:06 hours


 Greetings to the whole community. This is my first post here at Shit Fotography. I have never dedicated a publication to the photographs I take because, simply, I am not a photographer.

 This time I dare to publish thanks to someone who had the brilliant idea of creating a space for non-photographers, for those of us who will never win a Pulitzer Prize. I also liked that the intention of the community is not to compete with other photography communities, but simply a place to enjoy the process of taking pictures.

 Thank you.

1726814811584.jpg

September 19 : 7:26 p.m.


 The pictures you can see in this publication were taken yesterday, between 19:00 and 20:00 hours (Spain), in the surroundings of the “Metropolitano” soccer stadium located in Madrid. It was match day and Atlético de Madrid was playing against the German team RB Leipzig. The match started at 21:00 hours, but as it was a rainy afternoon I decided to arrive a couple of hours before the match looking for the opportunity to catch some interesting pictures.

 The Metropolitano stadium is located in the south of the city of Madrid, but the interesting thing about the place, in addition to its location, is that it is located in height, which allows good views of Madrid.


1726814791401.jpg
September 19 : 7:40 p.m.


 In addition to the good views, the height, the sunsets are usually spectacular if there are no clouds. That day was cloudy, but I also have the experience that a cloudy sky can become a beautiful canvas of colors. With this uncertainty I arrived to the surroundings of the stadium, would it be a good afternoon to catch some decent images? There was a good chance it would all come to nothing, and that's what I thought when I arrived. The sky was totally black and water was falling, lots of water.

 At 19:00 the sky began to clear, the rain did not stop, but it became a pleasant company, and I started my photo session. I ended up wet, but I didn't mind too much, although I don't publish my photographs, I usually take pictures of moments that I consider special. I consider taking photographs a meditation, a savoring of the moment, knowing that it is unrepeatable. Afterwards, the photographs usually end up in the trash garbage can of the computer.


1726814775385.jpg

September 19 : 7:40 p.m.


 I feel very close to Nature, and by this I am not only talking about the organic, I am referring to the Earth, to that indomitable living being, capable of creating the most beautiful landscapes and phenomena, of being the home of millions of living beings, while at the same time it can become the mother of the greatest cataclysms.


1726814759303.jpg

September 19 : 7:41 p.m.


 Yesterday, Nature was kind enough to give us a series of moments that perhaps a photographer has been able to capture as they deserved. Among these images was that of a huge rainbow. On this point, I can say that I walked to its source and there was no treasure chest. The rainbow and the treasure I think it is a fable invented by someone who did not want us to enjoy the real treasure: the rainbow. They wanted us to be distracted by the fake treasure.

 As I said I am not a photographer, although I hope that someone can enjoy with this selection of photographs. It is a great pity that the photographs cannot capture either the coolness of the afternoon or the damp, penetrating smell of petricor.


1726820516915.jpg

September 19 : 19:29 hours


 I don't want to finish without especially encourage all my Spanish-speaking Hivers friends to participate in this community.

Link


Diseosinttulo8-ezgif.com-optimize.gif


Banner edited with Canva pro and cropped with ezgif.com.

SOURCE/FUENTE PIXABAY

Avatar created with IA Ideogram.

SOURCE/FUENTE

Captura de pantalla 2024-07-14 201751.png


All photos are my property and taken with my Xiaomi 14 cell phone and edited with GIMP.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center