"Shitography: Macro Challenges That Bring Satisfaction"

Today I felt very lucky to be able to photograph two small mushrooms growing behind my house. The first mushroom grew on a rotten log, while the second grew on a banana leaf that was also rotting. Both were really tiny and that's what really interested me. As someone who likes to photograph macro objects, these mushrooms are a challenge because of their small size.

The first mushroom is a type of Marasmius, which is characterized by a thin stem and a cap that tends to be transparent.

While the second mushroom is Mycena, with a softer shape and beautiful color.

I really enjoyed the moment when photographing them, because it requires more patience and precision. The result makes me satisfied, although it is indeed quite a stressful challenge!

As a size reference, I compare these mushrooms with my index finger. You can see for yourself how small they are! Very adorable and unique, right?

I am so excited to share this simple photoshoot with this amazing community. I hope you all enjoy it, and I am certainly open to your feedback and guidance. Thank you for taking the time to check out my work!

NOTE: I first wrote the article above in Indonesian, which is my own language, then I translated it using English with the help of Goggle.

THIS PHOTO AND WRITING ARE ORIGINALLY MINE, THE PICTURE WAS TAKEN USING A XIOMI NOTE 10 PRO SMARTPHONE CAMERA AND ADDITIONAL MACRO LENSES

https://www.instagram.com/karrpong

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now