RE: RE: 10 Years Old Girl and Her First Trip
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Years Old Girl and Her First Trip

RE: 10 Years Old Girl and Her First Trip

My mother's uncle also fought in the wars in Vietnam, albeit on the opposing side from yours. I recently visited the memorial to the veterans of that war in Washington DC and it got me to wondering about how it was remembered and marked in your country, so your post was both timely and fascinating.

Many times later, I went back to Hanoi to find the feeling of the past, but I can't get that feeling again. Maybe, the reason is that I am not a ten years old girl anymore.

I've chased similar feelings in many of my travels, but nothing ever seems to compare to that first new, wonderous visit to a place. I guess we just have to find new places to get that feeling again 🙂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center