One of the happiest moments at the workplace: rocking one of my locally made adire fabrics.

IMG_20240101_121658_429.jpg

A cultural day at the workplace as part of the year program. It's a day that gives employees privilege to show case and celebrate diversity with different look. Also, an opportunities to create love and unity among staffs of different departments. This gives employees to learn from various ethics and culture. It was mandated on each department(staffs) to dress smart and casual in attires that are locally made.

IMG_20240101_121844_281.jpg

Guess what!!! **Lol**, It was a great privilege for me to rock my newly styled adire fabric by truly, has it always a cooperate dressing almost throughout the whole week days (an official settling) but this gives a huge difference in my life and self of humor. This day happens to be on a beautiful Friday, coupled with been a few days to my birthday.

Screenshot_20240601-103833_1.jpg

On this day, I was so curious to know how i look in this newly made dress. I tried a lot of pictures and video shots on my own to be sure my look isn't horrible amongst other employees. However, dragged a colleague to help with some pictures on this day.

IMG_20240105_154843_638.jpg

What amazed me most was many of my colleagues admire my new adire dress and ready to famz hajia (as they fondly call me) by taking shots with me. It was really a great opportunity to see other employees like me in a locally made dress other than the usual look. It was a great and enjoyable moment to promote the culture and traditions.

The cultural day was a free work day where every staff of each department come together to wine and dine. People from different parts of the country tells about their cultural, what's specific to their region in terms of food, language, religion , dressing and alot more.

It was really a great, awesome and happiest moments at my workplace. Hopefully to have more of this great memories.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now