We Celebrated Holi In Our University |A linking Festival of two communities

Hello Peeps!
Myself Ahmad Raza and I hope you are doing well.
So as usual, I started my day by opening my eyes at 8:30am.πŸ˜„ I was getting late so I left my bed and went to the washroom. I took shower and wore my clothes. I got ready at 8:55am. I missed my breakfast as I was getting late. I started my walk and reached department at 9:05am.

The class had been started and the teacher was taking the presentations of the students. I entered the class silently and sat on the chair at the last.

I attended the presentations and then discussed few important things with the teacher. The lecture ended at 10:30. Then I went outside with my friends and drank water and got free from washroom.
The teacher arrived in the class and started the presentations again. I had to bear the presentations for 3 hours again.πŸ™

Then the teacher left the class. I went to huts, did my breakfast and then started my walk towards to Main Cafeteria (MFC) as there was an event of Holi. I saw an old vintage car on my way to MFC. The car was still working and its condition was beautiful.

Holi is basically a Hindu festival that celebrates spring, love, and new life. It is also known as the "festival of colours" as everyone gets coloured. The festival is usually celebrated in the month of March. It was celebrated in Pakistan on 28th of March.

Holi is a time for fun when people dance, sing, and throw powder paint and coloured water. Some families hold religious ceremonies, but for many it's a colourful festival where people of all ages go into the streets for fun and paint-throwing. Everyone gets involved and say β€œBura na mano Holi hai.”

It was organized by the Mehran Student Council of our University. They belong to Sindh province as this province has a large amount of Hindu Community. The Sindhis take care of the culture of Hindus and they are fully allowed to go to their Temples and can worship their God. There is no ban on them to worship their God.

I reached the point and the place was so crowdy. All the students were enjoying Holi and throwing colours on everyone. All the students were singing and dancing with their friends. I came back to my hostel and changed my clothes. Then I went back to the event and enjoyed the Holi. I also threw colours on my friends and mates. We all enjoyed alot. We met new people at the Holi and interacted with them. We captured some pics and videos. We danced and sang songs.

I was enough tired. So I returned to my room and took a bath. I took bath thrice but the colour was unable to remove. Then I applied sprit on my face but it didn’t completely remove the colour. Some shades of pink colour where still there at my nose.

I was hungry, So I and my brother went to F-8 Markaz and had some meal.

Then we came back to the hostel and changed my clothes. I slept at 10:00pm as I was tired enough and having face burn. I applied lotion on my face and went to sleep.

Thanks much for reading!πŸ₯‚

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments