Christmas Card Collection (Part 2)

Greetings again, I hope you are having a wonderful Christmas holiday. Today I returned to this beautiful Hive Collectors Community, to share with everyone another part of my aunt Chichita's Christmas card collection, taking advantage of the invitation that @mipiano made for us. You can see the first part of this collection here

This beautiful Christmas card is more recent, it is from the 90s, and the design and aesthetics look different, which in this case is with Christmas balls.

You can compare the difference between the previous card and this one from 1960, which is institutional, this was issued by an organization called Casa Guárico. You can see a drawing, signed by Aulio Angarita, who I assume was an artist of the time. There you can see a hut on the shore of a river or sea. A very unique card, without a doubt.

This card is from the early 70s, and has a beautiful design inside, as the words are diagrammed like a Christmas tree. On the outside there is a beautiful reproduction of a painting where we see the Virgin Mary and the Child Jesus.

This card is beautiful: We see a Nativity scene, and when we open it it is three-dimensional and the scene inside is enlarged. This card is from the late 80's.

This card was given by a workshop that did welding and metal structure work. Although it does not have a date, I assume that it is either from the late 60s or early 70s, due to the style so characteristic of the time.

This card is very particular, as it is the reproduction of a pictorial work by an artist who has no hands, who according to the card is called Irene, so she painted with her mouth. This type of card was very common in the 80s, I think it was a way to help certain artists with limitations. I am amazed by the level of detail in these figures, really beautiful.

This cute card, from the early 70s, shows a snowy landscape. I think it is a reproduction of a painting done in watercolor. Very beautiful style.

To finish this installment, I bring another three-dimensional card with a Nativity scene and some pansy flowers as a frame. A nice card that was given to my grandmother, so it's from the 60's, I doubt it's from the previous decade, I don't think I've seen cards given in the 50's.

Here I end my post today, the second in this Christmas series, full of personal memories, as well as full of reflections and echoes of the aesthetics of previous decades. Hugs and Merry Christmas!

sirenahippie2.png


Delegations welcome!

Find our community here | Curation Trail


BANNER AMAZING.png Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center