My tiny keychain collection | [Eng][Esp]

IMG_3523.jpeg


IMG_3543.jpeg

So... I'm not a collector, therefore it may seem a bit strange that I'm slipping into this community now, but honestly I've been wanting for some time to participate in the monthly initiatives that I see @mipiano sharing with so much enthusiasm, so I set myself as an ultimatum to start doing it this month, after seeing the reminder in her last post Growing collections where I was lucky enough to be featured.

I'm late for the initiative, I know, but here I am, so that we close September with a golden brooch, as it deserves, because it has been a month with its ups and downs, but that has left me wonderful experiences after the HiveFest, as well as one or another new keychain. A keychain of our platform that looks very nice in the photos, especially with your profile in the background. xD

Anyway, I was saying that I wasn't a collector. This has been more for survival than for lack of interest. If I try to remember, I easily come to me a gigantic collection of airplane figures of all styles, materials and sizes that I treasured when I was very little, I dreamed of being an aviation pilot like my father, until I grew up and discovered that I had no interest in joining the military. The other thing I collected were strange rocks, not small ones, but between 10-30 cm that some friends of my parents brought me on their excursions to the deep Amazon, those were very peculiar and now that I think about it, it is unfortunate that I have no record of it, those were exceptional pieces. All that was a magical time in my childhood, I think about it and it seems unbelievable.

As a teenager I started collecting magazines and then books, but lots of books. I fell in love with literature and enjoyed filling my small personal bookshelf with literary classics, I was in an environment where acquiring books became very complex over time, so each new item I added, filled me with a lot of pride.

But then life happens. So I had to leave behind, with no option to recover, all those things that I had treasured with so much affection. It was a hard strike and I understood that it was useless for me to be attached to material things, and rightly so, it was not going to be the only time I had to leave behind things and more things. Now every time I buy a book, I can't help but feel guilty, I have become even more Kindle friendly.

That's why I don't have a huge collection of...anything. So among the things I do have, I make sure I have them for some worthwhile reason, I've become a person who discards any item with no utility and who has learned to value that thing of material detachment and a certain minimalism. Not entirely, but something like that.

The thing is, within those few things, patterns can be found that could result in small collections. Special editions I would say haha like the keychains I always carry with me.

[Esp]

So… Yo no soy una coleccionista, así que puede parecer un poco raro que me deslice ahora por esta comunidad, pero sinceramente llevo un tiempo queriendo participar en las iniciativas mensuales que veo a @mipiano compartir con tanto ánimo, así que me puse como ultimátum comenzar a hacerlo este mes, después de ver el recordatorio en su último post Growing collections en donde tuve la suerte de aparecer.

Llego a última hora para la iniciativa, lo sé, pero aquí estoy, para que cerremos septiembre con broche de oro, como lo merece, porque ha sido un mes con sus altibajos, pero que me ha dejado experiencias maravillosas tras el HiveFest, al igual que uno que otro llavero nuevo. Un llavero de nuestra plataforma que queda muy bonito en las fotos, sobre todo con el perfil de uno de fondo. xD

En fin, que decía que no era una coleccionista. Esto ha sido más por supervivencia que por falta de interés. Si intento hacer memoria, acuden a mi fácilmente una gigantesca colección de figuras de aviones de todos los estilos, materiales y tamaños que atesoraba de muy pequeña, soñaba ser piloto de aviación como mi padre, hasta que crecí y descubrí que no tenía ningún interés en unirme a la milicia. Lo otro que coleccionaba eran rocas extrañas, pero no pequeñas, sino de entre 10-30 cm que me traían algunos amigos de mis padres en sus excursiones del amazonas profundo, eran muy curiosas y ahora que lo pienso es lamentable que no tenga ningún registro de ella, eran ejemplares excepcionales. Todo aquello fue una época mágica en mi niñez, pienso en ello y parece mentira.

De adolescente pase a coleccionar revistas y posteriormente libros, pero muchos libros. Me enamore de la literatura y gozaba rellenando mi pequeña estantería personal con clásicos de la literatura, estaba en un entorno en donde adquirir libros se volvió muy complejo con el tiempo, así que cada nuevo elemento que añadía, me llenaba de mucho orgullo.

Peeeero, la vida pasa. Así que tuve que dejas atrás, sin opción de recuperar, todas esas cosas que con tanto cariño había atesorado. Fue un golpe duro y comprendí que de nada servía que me apegara a cosas materiales, y con mucha razón, no iba a ser la única vez que debía dejar atrás cosas y más cosas. Ahora cada vez que compro un libro, no puedo evitar sentirme culpable, me he vuelto aún más amiga del Kindle.

Es por eso que no tengo una enorme colección de… nada. Entonces entre las cosas que tengo, me aseguro tenerlas por alguna razón de peso, me he convertido en una persona que desecha cualquier elemento sin utilidad y que he aprendido a valorar eso del desapego material y cierto minimalismo. No del todo, pero algo así.

El tema es que, dentro de esas pocas cosas, pueden encontrarse patrones que podrían resultar en pequeñas colecciones. Ediciones especiales diría yo jaja como los llaveros que llevo siempre conmigo.


IMG_3525.jpeg

IMG_3527.jpegIMG_3526.jpeg


IMG_3547.jpeg

I am going to talk about these three elements in chronological order, because they all share the same amount of importance for me, they are a little piece of me, of what I have always been and what I have essentially ended up adopting in order to feel identified.

This tiny little camera was a gift to myself. I bought it some time ago on Amazon, I think. I know it is of German origin, but I do not have the details of the silversmiths.

I searched for it conscientiously because for as long as I can remember, I have always carried a tiny camera with me. It was almost always in the form of a necklace or bracelet, but with COVID I stopped using things like that, so I thought that the best way to continue carrying this little souvenir, since I love photography, was in the form of a keychain.

I tried to find one that had nice details and that didn't look like a caricature, that would look good in any setting, without being too big and flashy. Although when I received it, I couldn't help thinking that it was even smaller than I expected and that it wouldn't look bad on a necklace, but I haven't materialized the idea, the truth is that I like to carry it next to my keys. I love the design and when a child sees my keys they always like to come up with this beautiful little camera.

[Esp]

Voy a hablar de estos tres elementos por orden cronológico, pues todos comparten el mismo nivel de importancia para mí, son un pedacito pedacito de mí, de lo que siempre he sido y de lo que en esencia he terminado por adoptar para sentirme identificada.

Esta pequeñísima camarita fotográfica fue un auto obsequio. La compré hace tiempo en Amazon, me parece. Sé que es de origen alemán, pero no poseo los datos de los orfebres.

La busqué concienzudamente porque desde que que recuerdo, siempre llevo una camarita comigo. Casi siempre era en forma de colgante o pulsera, pero con en COVID dejé de usar cosas así, por lo que pensé que la mejor forma de seguir llevando este pequeño recuerdo, de lo mucho que me gusta la fotografía, era en forma de llavero.

Me dedique a dar con una que tuviese detalles bonitos y que no pareciera una caricatura, que estuviera al nivel de quedar bien en cualquier entorno, sin ser demasiado grande y llamativa. Aunque cuando la recibí, no pude evitar pensar queue era incluso más pequeña de lo queue esperaba y que no quedaría del todo mal en un collar, pero no he materializado la idea, lo cierto es queue me gusta llevarla junto a mis llaves. Me encanta el diseño y cuando algún niño ve mis llaves siempre less gusta conseguirse con esta hermosa camarita.


IMG_3529.jpegIMG_3530.jpeg


IMG_3532.jpeg

The next one is very special because it is a gift from my sister. The picture represents a huge library, one of those with stairs to reach the top, because it must have so many books. Definitely a dream, a place where to find refuge and to which to appeal in search of peace and tranquility, a reminder that we have at hand a countless worlds at our fingertips for any time when reality overwhelms us.

Originally, this gift was supposed to be a necklace, but as I said, I stopped wearing necklaces some time ago and included it on my keychain. I was worried that my sister would think I didn't like it enough, but she told me herself that it was a good idea for me to use it as a keychain because the piece was a little big for the kind of thing I would allow myself to wear.

As I have said before, I love books and libraries or bookstores are places where I can easily spend hours being happy. This gift ended up looking lovely as a keychain, I think that was a smart decision and something that I really like to carry around with me. It's still a piece with an simple and sober motif, so it tied in nicely with what I wanted to have in the key set.

[Esp]

El siguiente es muy especial porque es un regalo de mi hermana. La imagen representa una enorme libreria, de esas con escaleras para poder llegar hasta lo alto, de tantos libros que debe tener. Un sueño, sin duda, un lugar en donde refugiarse y a cual recurrir en busqueda de paz y tranquilidad, un recordatori de que tenemos a mano una infinidad de mundos a nuestro alcance para cualquier momento en el que la realidad nos sobrepase.

En principio, este regalo se suponía que sería un collar, pero como ya he dicho, hace un tiempo dejé de usar collares y lo incluí en mi llavero. Me preocupó que mi hermana pensara que no me gustaba lo suficiente, pero ella misma me dijo que era buena idea que lo utilizara como llavaro porque la pieza era un poco grande para el tipo de cosas que yo me permitiría usar.

Como he dicho antes, me encantan los libros y las bibliotecas o las librerías son lugares en los que fácilmente puedo pasar horas siendo feliz. El regalo terminó luciendo precioso como llavero, me parece que fue una decisión acertada y que, además, me gusta mucho llevar conmigo. Sigue siendo una pieza con un motivo discreto y sobrio, así que atinaba muy bien con lo que yo quería tener en el conjunto de llaves.


IMG_3517.jpegIMG_3518.jpeg


IMG_3519.jpeg

The latest unexpected addition was one of the souvenirs that came in the welcome bag we got when attending HiveFest 2024 in Split, Croatia. Unexpected not because it is rare to be given key rings, come on it is, next to pens, the most common thing to receive during events and conventions.

Besides that they are an element that, as we have seen in several of the posts of this community, is constantly chosen by everyone to give as a gift or to take as a souvenir from a visit. The rare thing is that I decide to use these gifts to have them always on me, I think that unless it is an obligation, as in a job where you always have to carry a magnetic key, I wouldn't carry something that I haven't chosen.

However, when I saw this keychain design with the Hive logo, I didn't even hesitate for a second thinking whether to include it in my keychain or not, I just decided that I wanted to have it there. No doubts, no objections.

I think it happens to many of us that, despite not being the type of people who promote brands, having something that identifies us, as members of the blockchain, is extremely gratifying. In the end it is synonymous with how comfortable we feel in this environment and that makes us proudly wear this logo and go around calling attention with its characteristic redness.

A detail that caught my attention was the front surface of the design, it is made of plastic, so I deduce according to the patterns that are appreciated that were made by a 3D printer, this is something very common today, but a few years ago was a milestone, so it made me remember times at university where the origin of this piece, would have given much to talk about.

[Esp]

La última e inesperada incorporación, ha sido uno de los recuerdos que venían en la bolsa de bienvenida que obtuvimos al asistir al HiveFest 2024 en Split, Croacia. Inesperado no porque sea raro que te obsequien llaveros, vamos eso, junto a los bolígrafos, la cosa más común de recibir durante eventos y convenciones.

Además que son un elemento que, como hemos vistos en varios de los post de esta comunidad, constantemente es elegido por todo el mundo para regalar o para llevarse con recuerdo de una visita. Lo raro es que yo decida utilizar estos obsequios para tenerlos siempre encima de mí, creo que a no ser por obligación, como en algún trabajo que hay que llevar siempre alguna llave magnética, no llevaría algo que no haya elegido yo.

Sin embargo, cuando vi este diseño de llavero con el logotipo de Hive, ni siquiera me entretuve un segundo pensando si incluirlo en mi llavero o no, directamente decidí que quería tenerlo allí. Sin dudas, sin objeciones.

Creo que a muchos nos pasa que, a pesar de no ser el tipo de personas que promuevan marcas, tener algo que nos identifique, como miembros de la blockchain, resulta sumamente gratificante. Al final es sinónimo de lo cómodos que nos sentimos en este entorno y eso hace que llevemos con orgullo este logo y que valla por ahí llamando la atención con su rojeríos característico.

Un detalle que llamó mucho mi atención fue la superficie delantera del diseño, está elaborado en plástico, por lo que deduzco según los patrones que se aprecian que fueron elaborados por medio de una impresora 3D, esto es algo muy común actualmente, pero hace unos años fue todo un hito, así que me hizo recordar tiempos en la universidad en donde el origen de esta pieza, hubiese dado mucho de que hablar.

IMG_3524.jpeg

One thing I always criticized about Keychains, was having so many items and souvenirs hanging that they turned out to be greater in quantity than your keys, it seemed to me that it didn't make any sense. I still think about it, but I'm going to have to get me some more keys or learn to live with it, but if I'm trying to reduce the number of items, adding more keys wouldn't be an option.

Many people used to tell me that they carried so many of these key chains together to make them bulky and avoid forgetting their keys somewhere, with something so voluminous it was easy to feel like you forgot something or locate it quite easily. It is not an idea that convinces me very much truth be told.

The thing is that I'm not going to dispense with any of these three elements that I have presented here today, I don't deny that the Hive one is a bit big compared to the tiny things I always try to carry, but it's too cool to be left out. Besides I got two others, cause there were three in the welcome bag, so I have a couple of souvenirs from HiveFest to share with Hivers who couldn't make it. I already have someone in mind hahaha so there will probably be a post from another collector joining the community as well.

[Esp]

Una cosa que siempre critiqué sobre los llaveros, era tener tantos objetos y recuerdos colgados que resultaran ser mayor en cantidad a tus llaves, me parecía que no tenía ningún sentido. Aún lo pienso, pero voy a tener que conseguirme alguna otra llave o aprender a vivir con ello, porque si lo que intento es reducir la cantidad de objetos, añadir más llaves no sería una opción.

Muchas personas me decían que cargaban tantos llaveros juntos para que hicieran bulto y evitar olvidar sus llaves en algún sitio, con algo tan voluminoso era fácil sentir que se olvidaba algo o ubicarlo con facilidad. No es una idea que me convence mucho la verdad.

Lo cierto es que no pienso prescindir de ninguno de estos tres elementos que les he presentado hoy aquí, no niego que el de Hive es un poco grande en comparación a las cosas pequeñitas que siempre intento tener, pero es demasiado cool como para obviarlo. Además tenemos otros dos, pues en la bolsa de bienvenida venían tres, así que tengo un par de recuerdos del HiveFest para compartir con Hivers que no hayan podido acudir. Tengo ya a alguna en mente jajaja así que seguramente haya un post de algún otro coleccionista uniéndoselas a la comunidad también.



Thanks for dropping by!

| 11053969_x_logo_twitter_new_brand_icon.png | 1865606_books_ebooks_g_goodreads_read_icon copia.jpg

Proudly member of the curation team


Free Icons from: Iconfinder
Photo credits: All of the photos in this post
were taken by me with my Iphone 11 and belong to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now