Showroom: Magnets and handicrafts

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-13 at 10.57.22 AM.jpeg


Welcome to my blog

WhatsApp Image 2023-12-09 at 10.48.46 AM.jpeg


Another month participating in @mipiano's initiative. In June, he's trying to get us to show off a collection of fridge magnets. Who doesn't have one? Even if they are just a few, even made by yourself. Sometimes they are gifts from family and friends.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-14 at 7.13.03 AM.jpeg


Let’s describe magnets and their stories


Sometimes they fall and get damaged, they break because they are made of ceramic or the dust eats away at them. In this case the carrot broke, I bought these at a craft fair more than 20 years ago. They seem to be very heavy and do not hold up well, they are always on the floor. They fall down so much that I often put them on top of the fridge.
Most of my magnets have been made by me as a craftswoman.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-13 at 10.56.19 AM.jpeg


I put these letters with magnets on the fridge for my children to learn to read. They are already aged and several are missing because they have broken when they fall off. I still write my name, happy day, Vzla, I love you, …. I was looking in the Asian and have not gotten, to replace them.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-13 at 10.56.18 AM (3).jpeg


These magnets are from Heinz compotes lids, they came from a collection, in 2014 there was a food shortage, I saw them in the supermarket I bought one of each figure to give to Kevin's mom, he was two years old and I told her to give me the lids when they were finished, then I put magnets on them and they look great on my fridge.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-13 at 10.56.18 AM.jpeg


These magnets are from Heinz compotes lids, they came from a collection, in 2014 there was a food shortage, I saw them in the supermarket I bought one of each figure to give to Kevin's mom, he was two years old and I told her to give me the lids when they were finished, then I put magnets on them and they look great on my fridge.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-13 at 10.56.18 AM (1).jpeg


Some time ago I had nothing to show off on the fridge door, and I saw my mom made some and I copied them, I came home and made them out of felt, various fruit figures and glued magnets to them. I had a very long strip of magnet, that the fridge rubber bands come with, that's why they were used in felt and fomi.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-13 at 10.56.19 AM (2).jpeg


These two are souvenirs, my mom gave them to me, she made them out of fomi.
And the next one is a very strong magnet, I use it to step on paper or notes.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-13 at 10.56.17 AM (2).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-13 at 10.56.16 AM.jpeg


This one I cut out is a picture of a package of bread flour, in times of scarcity, to have it always present.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-13 at 10.56.17 AM.jpeg


This one was given to me by my daughter in elementary school, she made it at school, on Mother's Day, it is 12 years old.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-13 at 10.56.18 AM (2).jpeg


As I have a passion for recycling, these are made with cardboard rolls.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-14 at 7.13.06 AM.jpeg


I crocheted this hen with yarn, it lasted a few days in the fridge, then I gave it to my son as a gift.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-14 at 7.13.00 AM.jpeg


In a box I have some made by me in felt and fomi with Christmas motifs, 02 figures given by my aunts, but I do not show them because they are stored above the closet.


Magnets are very useful because our children learn by looking at the figures and our refrigerators look like billboards, since there are very strong magnets that we can use to hold notes, photos, and drawings of our children when they were kids. My magnets are unique and original, I don't think others have them. The door and the sides are exhibitors of my crafts.


This initiative is very interesting, because one realizes that sometimes the pieces are full of dust or damaged and to make the publication I washed the felt figures, I restored some that needed glue to others I changed the magnet, because they fell a lot, as a conclusion this initiative is very positive, thank you…

It was a pleasure to share my humble collection of magnets, I hope everyone in this #Hive-Collectors community liked them, your feedback is welcome.


Well my #Hive-Collectors friends have a nice day!


💖💖💖Everything with LOVE is achieved💖💖💖


So much for my publication. Thank you for reading.❤


Texts and photos are my authorship.
Translation with Deepl. Photo taken with Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.
Banner and text separator created with Canva.


WhatsApp Image 2023-01-01 at 5.56.29 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments