My t-shirt collection at home

I find that everytime I write a post for one of @mipiano's challenges, I end up doing a lot of work for it. In my last procrastination post I had to return some items back to the shop, and for this t-shirt collection post, I had to iron my clothes for the photos. I bought an iron 3 years ago, and this is the only second time I've used it. I mean I could have just taken photos of the wrinkly t-shirts, but those who read my last post, already know I don't do much housework, so I didn't want to give people the impression I'm a very sloppy person. I have to keep up my reputation on the chain!!!! Now the ironing is done, I can showcase some of my T-shirt collection.
1000015692.jpg

I'm going to start with my favourite T-shirt, my embroidered girl. Please excuse the state she's in, I had to fish her out from the dirty laundry basket for the photo shot. If I remember correctly I bought this in Thailand when I went to Steemfest some years ago. Embroidered girl is my favourite t-shirt, not only because of her cool and sassy look, but more importantly because she is blinged up with sparkles giving her a 3D look. I have to be very careful when I wash her so the sparkles don't fall off.


Uniqlo does some really cool t-shirt and lots of collaborations. This one is a colab with the Swedish cartoon Moomin. This is one of the characters from the cartoon, called Little My, described as "small but fierce, fiery and independent". Ha ha! I think that sounds a little like me 😅
1000015699.jpg


Continuing with the girl theme, how about Girl Power!!? This is a fun t-shirt and, amazingly, I always feel a little more confident when I wear it. Great power message when I need a little boost. The only thing I don't like about the t-shirt is how the fabric twists. If you look at the seam on the right hand side, instead of going straight down, it's swerved to the front left, and the seam on the other side is swerved to the back. I think this has to do with the quality of the fabric and how it's woven.
1000015697.jpg

I've had this A&F T-shirt for years. My hubby bought it for me in America just around when A&F started to go global and became a cool item, and way before their CEO's sex exploitation scandal. The quality of clothing back then was much better quality compared to their stuff in recent years, but it's still starting to show sign of aging such as the small holes on the neck line. I don't wear this much now and am saving it as a vintage item.
1000015701.jpg


Hubby has more t-shirts than me and some are really cool, I decided to raid his collection and share some of them here.

This one I think we also got in Thailand, on the same trip as embroidered girl. It's having a dig at the Vietnamese traffic, but the same can equally apply to many other Asian countries, including Thailand where traffic is a mess. I'm sure anyone's who's traffic at home is more organised will resonate with this when they visit Vietnam.
1000015694.jpg

Hubby is a geek and he loved this t-shirt the moment he saw it. It's simple and effective and has struck up some good random conversations with strangers quite a few times already.
1000015693.jpg

We bought the next two t-shirts on our recent trip to America. They're from Walmart and only cost about $6 each, very good value. Walmart had a bunch of cool t-shirts, especially in men's and kids size. Women's was less interesting. The two hubby bought are silly but fun, and I think that's what t-shirts are all about. If you wanted something formal and smart you'd wear a shirt.

1000015695.jpg

1000015696.jpg

Which was your favorite t-shirt out of the above? And do you have some cool and interesting ones at home you want to share?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments