A collection of sea shells - I get warm as soon as I look at them and remember my summer vacation

After I literally froze while walking in the forest yesterday, due to the fog that dropped the temperature below 10°C, today, exhausted and too tired, I decided not to leave the apartment.

As the apartment is heated by central heating, and the city's heating plant has not even started with warm tests yet, let alone that they have started remote heating in the apartments, we are left to heating from the air conditioner.

Further tucked in the blanket, my thoughts took me to the warmer period of the year when we were on vacation.

I remembered the boxes that I put on my terrace after returning from the sea.

Well, it's the right time to deal with the collection of seashells that I collected this summer on the beach of Thessaloniki beach.

Even just the memory of walking along the long sandy beach in the hot August sun warms the soul and body a little on this cold day.

During our walk, we found a bunch of shells in the shallows on one part of the beach.
Did someone collect them but the waves threw them back into the water or is this a kind of graveyard of shells that the water currents threw out here... I don't know 🤔

I went into the water and caught a lot of them on dry land. some were damaged and broken, but most were great for collecting.

We filled a bag and took them to the hotel and with us when we went home at the end of our vacation.

Today, I took out the boxes that were standing on the terrace of our apartment.

I washed the shells in a plastic basin, dried them and sorted them on the floor.

I sorted them by shape, color and those that I like and that I will place as decoration on a shelf, in a visible place, as well as those that are not my favorites and that go as decoration in flower pots.

Do you like how I arranged HIVE?

These are some of the most beautiful and amazing that I took out of the water that day.

I put the most beautiful specimens in this glass and placed it on the shelf in the living room.

Do you like my collection of shells?

I adore them because every time I look at them, I feel a little warmer, like it was at the sea this summer 🏖

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center