Curation Nation Status Report November 8th, 2023

The Curation Nation Report ( C.N.R.)

  • This will be the first status report for curation nation.
  • Topics to cover today:
    Started the Community
    Community building efforts
    Marketing
    Links
    New Graphic candidates
    Delegations
    Moderation Account
    Token
Activities

Started Community

  • Curation Nation started by creating community name and recruiting members.
  • First issue identified is length of name and thus length of the community tag.
  • Looking into shorter tag LOL perhaps #CN
  • I need to investigate how that works.

Community Building

  • Fifty-one 51 members so far! Hurray!
  • I hope to have 100 in 30 days
  • I am reading 1000 true fans and hope to learn from it.

Marketing

  • Hive
  • Twitter / X
    _ INLEO
  • ECENCY

LINKS

  • Shortsegments on Twitter
  • Curation Nation on Hive

Delegations

  • After I create the moderator account, I will start asking for Delegations
  • Support starts at home, so I will delegate some of my HivePower to the account.
    Token
  • Right now I want to focus on other things, but probably I will create a token in the future.
  • The purpose of course will be to collect donations to create an endowment of HBD, which will supply funds to buy Hive, which makes the Community Curation Account self sustaining and increases the rewards.
  • I may choose to make HBD the Community token and reward moderators and members with HBD. I am still thinking that through. There are advantages and disadvantages of a token, so right now I want to focus on the Community Building. We have tokens here already.
  • I have a fair amount of Leo Power which I can also delegate to moderators and participants.

New Graphic

  • These are the current candidates
  • Soon I will make one, so it is more in line with my vision of the community.

outstanding-social-media-campaigns-5f60d3e4bb13b-1280x720-1.png

power-social-media.jpg
source

860_main_power_of_like_0.png

  • Thoughts?

*Questions or Comments?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now