Let's make use of ripe papaya by making delicious Pudding.

When there are many fruits in your private land and you are free to be creative with the fruit, I am sure your brain will suddenly find an idea to go back to war with the kitchen and of course fight with confidence whether the new recipe to be tried will be successful or not. I make pudding very often but sometimes I mix new ingredients so I am a little less confident in making it, whether my pudding can finally come out of the mold, whether my pudding is not too hard or too soft or very watery. But when I get encouragement from my wife then I am ready to share this recipe with all of you.



Ingredients needed

1. ½ small papaya

2. 1 pack of plain agar-agar

3. 1 pack of 65 ML instant coconut milk

4. 4 tablespoons granulated sugar

5. 500 ML water



And I will make this pudding in my own way with the following steps:


1. Peel the papaya, divide it into two parts and remove the seeds. I use the half part to make this pudding recipe by grating it with a rough texture so that the result will look like the one in the photo. And to make this recipe, don't choose papaya that is too ripe because when grated, the result will be too watery.

2. Prepare a pan then I put in the agar-agar powder.

3. Then the next is to mix the instant coconut milk

4. Then also mix in the granulated sugar

5. And the last ingredient is the water that has been prepared then stir all the ingredients until evenly mixed then cook over medium heat
6. When cooking, do not leave this pudding because the pudding mixture could burn below.

7. Stir slowly until boiling

8. After that, prepare the mold that will be used, arrange the papaya at the bottom of the mold then put the boiling pudding mixture into it.

9. After that, re-insert the papaya slices until they fill the dough until the papaya does not rise to the surface at all.

10. Let stand for approximately 2-3 hours until the dough is cold and ready to be removed from the mold or after it is cold you can store it first in the refrigerator and then remove it.

11. The pudding can be served and the results will look like below



And the taste of the pudding that is not too sweet is helped by the fresh taste of papaya and has a natural sweet taste so that the texture of the pudding is soft, chewy and has a sweet taste and a strong papaya aroma without having to add additional aromas. I like this pudding and so does my wife because it is not too sweet.
Greetings from tomi diwirja, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now