First time making mango steamed buns

Having my own mango tree with its abundant and ripe fruits from the tree makes many plans in my mind including processing it into some delicious drinks and dishes and now I will process it into steamed bread to accompany my afternoon tea. And I will share my recipe with all HIVE friends.



Ingredients needed:


1. 1 mango fruit

2. 300 grams of wheat flour

3. 1 spoon of cornstarch

4. 150 ML of water

5. Yellow food coloring approximately ¼ teaspoon

6. Granulated sugar 4 tablespoons of granulated sugar

7. ½ tablespoon Fermipan



How to make:


1. Peel the mango and wash it clean then cut the mango flesh then put it in a blender

2. Then next I pour granulated sugar into the blender

3. And the next step is to mix water into the blender and blend the mango fruit until it is really smooth

4. Then I prepare the wheat flour in a container then I mix the cornstarch with the wheat flour

5. Then I mix the fermipan into it

6. And don't forget I put in food coloring about ¼ teaspoon just to strengthen the color so it's not too pale.

7. After that, little by little pour the mango juice that has been blended little by little into the flour and knead until soft.

8. Then rest the dough by letting it rest for 1 hour and don't forget to cover the dough with plastic or cloth

9. After an hour, take a little bit of dough and round it

10. While waiting for the dough to be rounded, heat the steamer over medium heat

11. After everything is rounded and the steamer has been heated, add the bread and steam until cooked for about 10 minutes

12. The mango-flavored steamed bread is ready to eat and is very delicious when accompanied by tea and warm bread.



And this is my first time making this recipe even though I feel that my cake is not too fluffy but I am proud because I managed to get through this stage and the steamed bread that I made has no filling because that is what I wanted. So that the bread is not bland, I added granulated sugar to the dough so that the resulting bread has a sweet bread without filling and a faint taste that is typical of mango and its fragrance makes me not give up on making it again. That's all the bread recipes from me and greetings from Tomi diwirja, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center