Week Second Vegan Shopping At The Biggest Supermarket in Aceh

20221103_145633_0000.png

Hello @plantpoweronhive community friends, it's really nice to be able to participate again in the contest this week with the same theme as the previous week, namely vegan shopping week 2 with various types of amazing vegan ingredients, thank you to the community and @sirenahippie for bringing I re-participated in this challenge.

Week Second Vegan Shopping

Shopping is a trip that I have been waiting for the most, and becoming something worthwhile after a few days of not enjoying the atmosphere outside the house because of the extreme weather.

20221103_115307.jpg


Enjoying time outside, buying whatever you like is a natural happiness felt by women. I am an unmarried person, but I do my daily shopping for basic needs very often, the first factor is because I live far from my parents. Since college to work like now, so it has become a habit that I often do. Even if I go back to my parents' house, I will also be the one to shop for necessities for them, considering that they are getting old, so shopping and cooking their favorite food becomes a joy for me.

Now speaking of parents, today, I came home to visit my parents because there was a celebration at home. So a few days ago my mother called so I could go home to them. My parents' house is not too far away, about 2 hours drive from where I work. But I don't often go home because of my work regulations which have to stay in that place.

On the way home, I decided to buy them fruits grapes and longan, as it's one of their rare favorites in the area where I live. So I took the initiative to look for it at a supermarket located in the center of the city, with the distance from Krueng Mane city to Lhokseumawe city about 29.8 km, about 49 minutes away.

20220804_152401.jpg

This supermarket that I visited is one of the largest modern markets in Aceh which is very popular, which is known as Suzuya Mall which is located in downtown Lhokseumawe, Jl. Samudera Baru No.1, Simpang Empat, Banda Sakti. This place is very popular in the aceh area and even in other areas of Sumatra because it has many branches spread throughout the local area. Therefore, this place is a prima donna in our area and is never empty of visitors.

Shopping in modern markets such as this super market is indeed not as cheap as in traditional markets as last week. However, in my opinion, the types of fruit I'm looking for such as longan and grapes are actually cheaper in supermarkets. That's why I decided to go shopping for this supermarket while taking a walk to buy various other necessities. Exactly at 10.00 Wib I was at the supermarket, very early in the morning but that's why shopping during the day is very unpleasant, especially with the current uncertain weather. Entering the place, I immediately parked the motorbike in the parking area and then headed to the 2nd floor to find the location of the type of fruit. So when I entered the 2nd floor area, I was immediately greeted by a vegan area, which is a very varied type of fruit, spices and various vegetables. Wow, heaven on earth is here. They provide a very wide variety of fruits and vegetables.

20221103_103753.jpg


20221103_111747.jpg


The first time I immediately chose the various types of fruit I wanted, namely grapes and longan, how happy I was, they offered a very cheap price, with an amazing discount, just imagine for a kilo longan they sell for IDR.31,000, from the normal price of IDR .41,000. Wow this is something I'm looking for that is a discount hunter. Not only longan, grapes is also very cheap here, per box I only pay IDR.11,000. This is a very pleasant moment because I am one of the discount hunters, I wonder if anyone has the same with me? lol.

20221103_111633.jpg

20221103_105430.jpg

20221103_105247.jpg

20221103_105339.jpg


Not only longan and grapes, for other fruits they also lower their prices fantastically, such as dragon fruit, pear, apple, mango, lemon, avocado and orange. Just imagine their dragon fruit sells for only IDR 16,000 per kilogram and I see other fruits that have dropped drastically from the normal price. What I know is that they usually lower prices on certain days, starting on Wednesday night. But somehow they still give drastic price reductions today.

20221103_103847.jpg

20221103_103823.jpg

20221103_103809.jpg

20221103_103827.jpg


20221103_105612.jpg

After choosing the fruit, shifting next to me, I immediately looked at various types of various vegetables, such as corn, radishes, cauliflower, broccoli, various types of mustard greens, bananas, even types of chilies, peppers, and also many other types that are still very fresh. makes me want to take it all home.

InCollage_20221103_200717381.jpg

20221103_110518.jpg

Well, not only the vegetables above, I also found various types of delicious mushrooms, such as oyster mushrooms, enoki mushrooms, white shimeji mushrooms, dried ear mushrooms and even oyster king mushrooms.

InCollage_20221103_221516791.jpg

Very complete, but they only have a few more in stock, here I bought a pack of enoki mushrooms for IDR 7000 and also ear mushrooms for IDR 8000. This mushroom is very difficult to find in traditional markets, so it never hurts to come here occasionally to buy this to make delicious dishes later at home.

InCollage_20221103_182308427.jpg

Now, moving from the vegetable area, then I looked around at the tubers and pumpkin areas, but after seeing the price and quality of the goods were not very suitable I chose the traditional market another time, besides the stock at home was still there. Not only sweet potatoes, they also provide a variety of other kitchen spices, as well as onions and garlic. Arranged very perfect and again there are still a lot of spices at home, my mother still has them at home.

InCollage_20221103_222345358.jpg

Not only provide a variety of vegan ingredients, natural products come from nature, they also have a lot of various vegan packaging materials, such as various jellies, coconut milk and various types of corn flour, they even have packaged coconut milk powder, wow very complete ingredients for making cakes or breads, they have, and in my opinion, the same price as those sold in traditional markets.

InCollage_20221103_182639937.jpg

Then I looked for packaged dried tiaw noodles that I usually buy here, and it's a shame that the brand I usually buy is out of stock. This noodle was ordered by my sister, she is pregnant for a few months and has been craving for kwe tiau from a few days ago, actually there are a lot of fresh or wet ones at the traditional market, but if I bought the wet one it definitely wouldn't last until a few days when she came to visit later. As a result, I bought ciam noodles which are almost similar to the type of kwe tiau, I checked the composition, it's very similar made from flour, salt and water and then dried. But I have never tried this type of packaging, I hope it tastes good and the same.

20221103_104404.jpg

InCollage_20221103_223146894.jpg

After looking for my sister's order, I continued looking for oatmeal. I bought a small size to process it into smoothies, because I don't like oatmeal consumed without mixed fruit. I continued to see some fresh packaged vegan drinks such as green bean juice, original sour juice, and many other vegan packaged drinks. But I didn't buy it because the sugar content in packaged drinks like that was too strong, I don't like drinks that are too sweet.

InCollage_20221103_223445293.jpg

Well, coincidentally I also found a potato snack that was so great for my afternoon snack, not only that I also found cassava chips, mushroom chips that are 100% vegan, and also various teas and packaged herbal drinks.

InCollage_20221103_223848293.jpg

After being satisfied with shopping for various types and other necessities, I went to the tableware area, wow, I was very enthusiastic to see various types of plates, bowls and even glasses that were very unique here, I fell in love with this colorful puring. And as a result I bought one, this plate is a type of stone and breaks easily. I am very careful when looking at and checking the product so that there are no defects. The price is also very suitable in my opinion as in the local market which is around IDR. 23,000.

Well after I finished buying various necessities it was time to pay at the cashier, lol isn't this a tense and curious moment for me because I bought a lot of things and to my surprise, I only spent around IDR.132,000 if calculated in dollars around USD. 0.0084 only for this much shopping. Well even though it's still very far from my usual monthly shopping nominal

20221103_115450.jpg

20221103_133313.jpg

Friends that's all my shopping today, hope you enjoy a very pleasant virtual trip with me today. Thank you to all of you who always support and visit my posts. Anyway, after shopping, I also had the opportunity to take a picture of me taking a picture with my groceries here, well because I was shopping with my friends, so posing with various styles would be very easy. Lol.
I also invite my friend @yulia-hive to participate again in the vegan shopping challenge. Visit the link here!

20221103_120316.jpg

20221103_120202.jpg


About The Author

A woman, firm and stubborn who is called "Nurul", born in July 1993, comes from Indonesia, Aceh province. My daily activity is work.

Besides working, I have several hobbies, namely reading, writing, cooking, gardening, making crafts, and traveling. From this hobby of mine, I will develop some inspiring content for all of you. I am also very happy to discuss positive new things with all of you.

Hi Readers and Hivers, Thank you for reading and visiting my posts which are 100% my own copyright, my own content, posts and photos, taken with Samsung Galaxy A72 Smartphone and photo collage edited with Incollage App and Canva App

See you in the next post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency