My first attempt: making cassava stuffed cabbage rissoles

I'm not a person who is good at cooking, but I understand kitchen spices and I master home-cooked dishes, not other heavy restaurant-style dishes, and armed with my cooking basics, I developed several creative ideas to fill the gaps in my day and now I will develop my recipes with ingredients. - the ingredients that I currently have and this is the first time I have made this recipe and I immediately shared it with all my HIVE friends in this community. To make this recipe I will share the ingredients and how to make the recipe so see my recipe below



materials needed :


1. 200 grams of cassava which has been peeled and cleaned

2. several pieces of cabbage that are good and do not have holes

3. ½ tablespoon ground coriander

4. ¼ tablespoon salt or adjusted to taste

5. celery (1-2 stalks of celery and depending on the size of the celery)

6. black pepper (if you don't have black pepper, you can use white pepper or you can replace it with chili)

7. red onion (3 – 4 cloves of red onion)

8. garlic (1 clove of garlic)



how to make :


1. Grate the cassava thoroughly and don't squeeze out the water so that the texture of the final product will be chewy.

2. Boil water then boil the cabbage until wilted so it will be easy to fold

3. While waiting for the cabbage to cook, I grind the shallots. garlic and black pepper, after they are slightly ground, add salt and grind again until the desired softness

4. After that I put coriander powder into the grated cassava

5. Then I put the finely sliced ​​celery leaves into the grated cassava too

6. Then don't forget the spices that I ground earlier

7. Then stir until evenly mixed so that all the spices are mixed.

8. Then take a sheet of cabbage that has been boiled, remove the bones so that it is easy to fold

9. After that, add the grated cassava that has been seasoned onto the cabbage sheet then fold it until it forms like rissoles. Here, the cabbage sheet must be boiled. If you don't boil it, the cabbage will be very stiff to fold and break.

10. After everything has been folded, steam the rissoles in a steamer pan that has previously been heated.

11. Wait 10 minutes for the grated cassava to cook.

12. Remove and serve with sauce or chili sauce according to your wishes.



The mission was successful and I didn't expect that the resulting cassava would be like meatballs, because the texture was chewy and the taste was just right, not too salty. Plus, when I'm going to consume it, I dip some sauce into it, it's really delicious, I'm going to make a lot of it when there's a family event in the future.
you have to try this recipe and wait for the next recipe from me
Greetings maytom, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments