Making raw Papaya sticks for the first time

Hi HIVE friends, all in this community, extraordinary people with various ideas that are not easy to get about how to prepare good, tasty and filling food and of course you also have to pay attention to how complete the nutrition of the food is and all that is not easy , especially if we have to work with clear time rules, then we have to make snacks for healthy families and avoid eating outside the home. And this afternoon after coming home from work I want to make a snack whose recipe I got from one of my social media applications, that snack is papaya sticks. And I've never made one before. Because usually the sticks that I make are made from potatoes, sweet potatoes or cassava. However, to avoid my curiosity I will make this snack, whether it really tastes good to my tongue or not.



Making papaya sticks is not difficult, and it just so happens that maybe this is my fortune because behind my school there are unripe papayas that all teachers and students can take without damaging the papaya trees, of course. And to prepare your ingredients, you just have to prepare the ingredients you have at home because the ingredients I'm going to use are basic ingredients that I'm sure all of you have, but I'm not sure whether you have raw papaya like me or not so this recipe is especially for those of you who It's easy to get raw papaya, friends.






Materials to be prepared:

1. 1 raw papaya
My raw papaya weight range is approximately 1 kilogram because of its rather small size

2. Salt to taste

3. 2 spoons of flour

4. 1 spoon of rice flour

5. Pepper powder to taste
Since I don't use chili, I replace it with ground pepper and I only use a teaspoon

6. Coriander powder to taste
The coriander powder that I use here is only ¼ teaspoon

7. Turmeric powder to taste.
The powdered turmeric that I use is also very little because I don't want a thick color here

8. oil for frying







How to make :

1. Peel the papaya thoroughly and remove the seeds.

2. Then cut the papaya into small pieces in an elongated shape and then sprinkle with a little salt, knead until the papaya is slightly wilted and releases water then wash thoroughly so that there are no seeds and salt left behind after that drain for a while so that the papaya becomes a little dry

3. After that, mix all the spices listed above, and for salt, just give it a little more or less ¼ teaspoon

4. When all the spices have been added, such as 2 tablespoons of flour, one tablespoon of rice flour, a little pepper, coriander powder and turmeric powder, then stir until smooth and the papaya sticks are ready to be fried

5. Fry the papaya sticks with medium fire, tend to be small until brown, remove and drain.

6. You can enjoy this papaya stick with extra hot chili sauce and drink your hot tea or coffee and the taste will not disappoint.






Good luck all HIVE friends. to taste pretty good for snacks in the afternoon. it tastes better in my opinion with french fries. Enjoy trying my recipe, friends. keep following my posts and greetings from maytom from binjai, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center