Making an afternoon snack : cassava cakes with simple ingredients

Hello all HIVE friends in this community, I am very happy to be able to share again with all my friends in this community about my daily life making various healthy menus that I enjoy for my family because I have started to realize the long term investment of a healthy life for my body, soul and mind. I will also be affected by the intake that enters my body. And today I will share the recipe I made for my afternoon snack with my husband. I actually make this recipe very often when I have cassava in my house, and I will share this recipe with all of you.



This recipe I made is called Perkedel. Perkedel itself is a snack made from tubers which are mashed and then given basic spices and fried. I've made cakes from potatoes, taro, bananas, tempeh and others, but it all depends on each individual's taste which is our favorite. And if you've seen other people make these cakes but it's different from when I shared my recipe with all HIVE friends, then the answer is only one it all depends on taste, for example some make these cassava cakes with shrimp to make them look more tasty but I don't I want to use it because I have an allergy to seafood, there are also those who make these cassava cakes boiled and then mashed not grated because they are lazy to grate them and all the manufacturing processes cannot be blamed, all is true because the level of practicality of people in making menus varies according to their taste.



And let's prepare the ingredients :

1. 500 grams of cassava
2. 2 cloves of garlic
3. 3 red onions
4. salt to taste
5. Pepper to taste
6. Celery leaves and green onions to taste
7. 2 hazelnut seeds






How to make :

1. peel the cassava first and to find out if the cassava is good or not, peel the skin a little if the skin peels off easily and doesn't stick to the cassava meat then the cassava can be classified as good and tastes good, after peeling the cassava it is washed clean then grated

2. after the cassava is grated, grind all the ingredients, namely salt, shallots, garlic, and hazelnut, here I use manual milling because I don't want to add any water to my cassava cake mix.

3. after the spices are pureed, the next step I will prepare finely chopped celery leaves for me.

4. after all the spices are mashed, put it in the grated cassava without squeezing the water, then add the celery leaves and spring onions, ground pepper and stir until all the ingredients are well blended

5. after all the ingredients are well blended then take a little of the cake dough round it then flatten it a little until it is the shape you want

6. After all the ingredients have been formed, then fry them in hot oil.

7. Remove until brown and cassava cakes are ready to be enjoyed




These cakes are perfect to eat while hot with your favorite drink and enjoy your leisure time. I hope you like the recipe I shared. Greetings to all of you, Maytom from Binjai, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now