Make Dragon Fruit Talam Cake

Good evening super friends in this community, it's been a long time since I shared my unique recipes with HIVE friends in this community. and tonight I will share a home recipe that I forgot what the actual name of this cake is. I searched on the Internet but I didn't find the cake that I expected, it seems I used to know this cake with Putri Mandi cake but after I entered it in the search list it turned out that what appeared was another cake recipe and after half an hour of searching I found the name of the recipe this turned out to be a Talam Cake..ha..ha..



Usually the talam cake that I often come across is khun Kwe which is brown or pandan green in color with a layer of glutinous rice underneath, but this time because last night I got good luck from my school friend who gave me lots of dragon fruit, so besides I enjoy being sliced ​​fruit, I will also make this dragon fruit into several delicious and healthy desserts of course, not only healthy for the body but also healthy for our pockets, what is clear is that I want everything to be healthy, just like yours, of course, right?



Because I searched for this recipe and couldn't find it until this cake was actually finished, then I made this recipe purely my way and the ingredients are also ingredients that I arranged myself, so if you have made this cake before and the ingredients don't match I apologize for the original recipe, because in the recipe that I share, this is my own recipe and the first time I have made this cake for the sake of this community, of course, so I hope that this community will progress further with healthy recipes, choices that are innovative and creative.



The ingredients needed to make mini talam cakes are.


1. 250 grams of Glutinous rice

2. 1 pack of khun kwe flour

3. Half of the coconut

4. 4 tablespoons of sugar

5. 1/2 tablespoon cornstarch

6. Dragon fruit.



How to make Talam Cake.


1. Wash the glutinous rice thoroughly then cook it, you can use a rice cooker, but because my rice cooker is still cooking rice, I use a slightly complicated method like this, after the rice has receded a little, I steam the rice until it is completely cooked. really ripe. And the anti-complicated here is what is clear, you can cook this glutinous rice with a Rice Cooker. Wait until the glutinous rice is cooked.. hii

2. The grated coconut was then squeezed and not too runny. And I choose to use 3 cups of water in the first squeeze and 2 cups of water in the second squeeze, so that the coconut milk I produce is not too thick, but you can also only use one squeeze at once by mixing just 3 cups of water as an ingredient in the dough. this, it all depends on taste and does not really affect the taste.

3. Cut ¼ part of the dragon fruit then just take the flesh and then blend it with 3 cups of coconut milk

4. Add khun kwe flour, granulated sugar, cornstarch and dragon fruit that has been blended with coconut milk earlier.

5. Cook over medium heat and stir continuously until it really thickens, not just boils, and the color of this khun kwe is very beautiful, I really like it.

6. Place the cooked glutinous rice into the mold, press until it is completely solid, then pour the khun kwe mixture into the dough that has been coated with the glutinous rice. Then wait until the khun kwe is solid and the mixture can be poured.

7. So that the dough doesn't stick to the mold, I have greased the mold with vegetable oil, just a little

8. After leaving the tray cake mold, you can enjoy it, cut it according to your taste. This dough can also be enjoyed cold.



TIPS FOR SUCCESS IN MAKING THIS TALAM CAKE.

  1. Make sure the sticky rice is cooked and place it in the baking dish first so you don't chase it when the khun kwe is cooked, because if the khun kwe is cooked and we let it cool a little, the khun kwe dough will clot.

Enjoy trying my recipe, healthy greetings and warm regards from us Tomi and Maya from the city of Binjai, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center