Make Dragon fruit Klepon with a sprinkling of powdered sugar.

Hey all HIVe friends in this community, healthy greetings to all of you. Today I will make a new recipe which I will share with you guys. Oops, forgot that actually this recipe is not new, but I slightly modified this cake so that I got out of my comfort zone. Why is that because this cake is usually always covered with fresh grated coconut whereas now I ventured by sprinkling powdered sugar on top of this cake and the cake I mean is klepon. You have often heard the name of this cake, right? My friends who joined from Indonesia have made this recipe several times and I have even made it, and now I will make this recipe with a different appearance but not too different in terms of taste.



The klepon cake itself is basically a cake that is shaped like small balls with an identical pandan green color then inside the cake is filled with slices of palm sugar and the cake is steamed until cooked then after it is cooked the klepon cake is sprinkled with grated fresh coconut so that it tastes delicious. what is produced is a sweet little cake that has a strong pandan aroma with a sweet and savory taste from the existing coconut. However, here I will change the klepon cake for a moment to satisfy my appetite for cooking because my curiosity is quite big..ha..ha



The materials needed to make this klepon are;


1. Dragon fruit
The dragon fruit that I use to make the klepon dough is red dragon fruit and what I use is ½ part of the dragon fruit

2. Glutinous flour
The glutinous rice flour that I use here is the size of a small glass and I use 2 small cups in the measure to make this klepon cake dough

3. Palm sugar
The palm sugar that I use here is less than 50 grams or just enough, because this palm sugar functions as a filling for klepon cakes so sometimes this palm sugar is used to taste while the dough is still there.

4. Fine granulated sugar
I only use fine granulated sugar 1 tablespoon or just enough because the refined sugar only functions as a sprinkling on top of the finished klepon cake.



How to make :


1. Take the dragon fruit flesh then puree it using your hand, glass or anything that makes it easier for you to puree the dragon fruit flesh which has a fine texture.

2. After the dragon fruit is smooth, mix the glutinous rice flour and knead until the flour and dragon fruit have blended perfectly, and in the process of making dragon fruit klepon I don't use water because the dragon fruit flesh already has enough water to make the flour softer

3. After the dough is soft, then form the dough into small spheres and fill them using thinly sliced ​​palm sugar.

4. After that, boil the water until it boils, then after boiling, add the dough that has been rounded earlier, remove it until the kelepon cake floats.

5. After it's cold, sprinkle the kelepon cake with fine guava.



The appearance of this klepon sugar cake seems unaesthetic because it looks too plain, but I like the color and the taste of the klepon cake that I made here is also not too sweet, I like it and my curiosity has been paid off. And I will enjoy my phone, greetings from us, Tomi and Maya from the city of Binjai, Indonesia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center