For the first time, I made Rujak with Spicy and Fresh Mango Mancang Sauce

Good evening HIVE friends in this community, I don't get tired of greeting you because you are my best friends in HIVE, you give me lots of ideas and inspiration for me. And tonight I will bring a fresh recipe for you here. And it's actually my first time making this recipe because there are really a variety of good fruits that I often use for RUJAK, Rujak is a dish that can be categorized as a dessert but has a spicy taste, if you say rujak is what rujak is like a salad. Because rujak is a dish with various types of fruit, it is then poured over with a sauce made of peanuts, chili, palm sugar, and tamarind and a little soy sauce mixture. But tonight I'm going to make Rujak with Mango Mancang sauce which I think now tastes much better if the sauce has been mixed with these fruits. Compared to separating the fruit and then dipping it little by little into the spicy sauce.



To make the spicy sauce that's also not complicated and doesn't take time, you can modify my recipe according to your tastes, but in my recipe I make it according to my taste, the spiciness is not too spicy and not too sweet and not too sour. All standard flavors without a single overpowering taste on the tongue. And I will show you all my Rujak making process.




Fruit for my Rujak

1. Mango
Here I use mangoes because I picked these mangoes directly from the front yard of my house which I picked a few days ago then I saved them until they were a little ripe, and you can replace these mangoes according to your taste, friends.

2. Pineapple
Pineapple is a fruit that has a low price and has many benefits, especially for lowering cholesterol. The price of pineapple in my city is currently 1 fruit with a large size of more than 1 kilogram is Rp. 5000 or if we follow the US dollar exchange rate, the price is only 0.335 U$ dollars. Very cheap right. That's why I often stock pineapples in my refrigerator and if you don't want to use pineapples, you can also replace them with other fruit.

3. Kedondong
Kedondong is a fruit that has a slightly sour taste, and this fruit is very suitable to be used as a mixture of rujak and if you don't want it you can replace your fruit. And just for information, the kedondong that I use is also from my own yard, so I didn't buy it at all.




Ingredients for Rujak sauce

1. 1 Mango Mancang
The difference between mango and mancang is, mango does not have a striking aroma, then mango sap also rarely hurts the lips, but if mancang has a very strong fragrance and after we peel it we have to wash it first and cover it with a little salt so that the sap doesn't hurt our lips

the difference between mango mancang and mango can be seen from the shape of the fruit too. Mango mancang big enough can be seen in the photo below.

2. 2 chilies
The chili I use here is the chili I harvest myself in my yard

3. 1 tablespoon of sugar

4. Tamarind to taste

5. A pinch of salt






How to make :


1. Peel and wash all the fruit including the mangosteen for making the sauce, except for the kedonndong because it tastes much better if the skin is not peeled.

2. After the Mancang mangoes are peeled and washed, then rubbed with salt, then separate the flesh from the seeds, then blend the Mancang fruit flesh with chilies, tamarind, granulated sugar, just a little salt and add a little water to mash the Mancang fruit earlier in the blender.

3. After the smooth fruit is cooked over low heat until it boils so that we don't get a stomachache later with the chili that we have mixed

4. After boiling, remove and I can mix it into the fruit that I have arranged

5. Fruit salad with Mancang mango sauce can be enjoyed




How have you ever made this recipe? it tastes really really good and if you have a headache this Rujak is perfect, then you can also store it in the fridge for you to enjoy later. good luck and greetings from me Maytom from Binjai, Indonesia, keep following my posts, friends

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now