First time making fruit salad with avocado sauce.

I have already said that in my country, Indonesia, avocados are consumed in a sweet taste, not salty or spicy. I made avocados in a spicy taste for the first time in this community about last month, and that was the first time my tongue consumed avocados in this taste. spicy ones, after 37 years I have lived and tasted avocados in a sweet state. If last month my tongue could accept avocados when they were spicy, now I am more confident in processing this avocado into a fresh, salty sauce that tastes more similar to mayonnaise and then this sauce will become my fruit salad mixture today. with the simple ingredients that I had, I succeeded in making this recipe for the first time and my greatest success in this recipe was when my tongue accepted it very well and my stomach did not rebel so that the ingredients that went into it were not released again. In the future, this recipe will become my favorite, because lapokat fruit is often found in my area.



Ingredients for making avocado sauce.


1. ½ part avocado

2. ¼ teaspoon salt (as needed or according to your taste)

3. ½ part lemon

4. 1 tablespoon coconut oil (olive oil would be much better)



How to make it friends- let's see:


1. Take the pulp of the lapokat fruit and put it in a blender

2. After that, mix in just half the lemon juice

3. And add 1 spoon of coconut oil, it would be better to use olive oil if you have it.

4. After that, add ¼ teaspoon of salt and blend all the ingredients together and the avocado sauce is finished.



Fruit ingredients for salad:
The fruit for this salad is according to our tastes, I chose the fruit that I am currently using because it is still in fruit season and the fruit that I use is local fruit so there is no genetic play and waxy substances here.

  1. Avocado
  2. Papaya
  3. Melons



How to make :


1. Cut a half avocado and just take out the flesh

2. After that, cut the papaya flesh into cubes

3. Peel the melon and cut the melon according to the size you like

4. After putting all the fruit in a container, mix in the avocado sauce.

5. Fruit salad with avocado sauce can now be enjoyed.



It's very easy to make this salad, especially the avocado sauce, and the taste of this avocado sauce is a little salty, sour and savory, and I don't understand how this avocado sauce turns out to be so delicious and doesn't make you feel bad or uncomfortable in your stomach.
And after pouring this sauce onto my fruit, the taste really blends together. And it turns out that I really enjoy the taste of avocado, thanks to the Vegan community which has given me a lot of inspiration from other countries' cultures and I adopted a little to harmonize it with my local taste. This is very cool and I will not regret joining this great community.
Greetings from Maytom, Binjai, Indonesia.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center