New challenge #30, your vegetable shopping (fruits)

¡Welcome to my blog!


Hello to all the members of this beautiful community #plantpower vegan, I hope you are having a very happy night with your family, because today is a holiday for being July 5 in my country Venezuela, celebrating the signing of the Act of Independence. Many blessings.



Today I join the challenge, which brings us @sirenahippie of your vegetable shopping # 30 of Fruits.
The last challenge was impossible for me to participate and that's why I felt bad, so I said: this one will not pass me by, with God's favor and more that it is fruit, who does not buy fruit for your home? Everybody does.
Fruits are the most striking foods for their colors, they provide many nutrients that benefit, among them: vitamins, minerals, proteins, antioxidants, among others.
I would like to tell you that I like almost all fruits, although I particularly like some of them more, for example: the milky, but this time I bought one of my favorites: the cambur or banana.
An anecdote that always happens when I buy cambur, I don't know if it happens to you. Almost always my husband, my son and I go shopping for food, it turns out that when we buy cambur, we don't eat them all on the way, we get home without a cambur. Today I only allowed them to eat one, to take a picture after I got home and it was a struggle.



The scientific name of the cambur: Musa x paradisiaca L, musaceae family.
The yellow color of the cambur or banana is very striking, it is also known to provide energy, being one of the most desired by athletes.
Its properties: Great contribution of vitamins C and B, minerals such as magnesium, iron and potassium.
Its consumption is beneficial for the organism, since it protects the heart, prevents anemia, regulates intestinal function and reduces fatigue.



How to preserve camburs:

Wrap the stem with transparent paper or remove the skin or shell and wrap it with aluminum foil and put it in the refrigerator.
Although if you peel them, put them in bags and in the refrigerator they last longer.
At home it does not last at all, they are eaten immediately, hahahahahaha.







When I arrived at Mercaditos Los Andes, they asked me, "What are you coming to buy today? I told them Fruits, they already know me. And they know about the challenges.
I bought 1.82 k of Cambur, a total of 35.46 bolivars.





These are the camburs that arrived at my house, they were immediately lost from the fridge.
As a family we enjoy the shopping we do and even more when they are challenges.
I hope you like them.



Thanks for reading and commenting my post.
The photos are my own, taken with Infinix phone, edited with incollage and translated with DEEPL.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments