Monday Book Prompt - Otak Kotak by Ratih Paradini

Monday book Prompt
What is the most underrated book you’ve read recently, and why do you think more people should discover it?

When talking about Underrated books nowadays It is very confusing because nowadays I am very picky in reading so as not to waste time reading underrated books. In addition, the price of books is getting higher makes me consider what books are really good to read.

I am not sure about the status of this book, whether it is underrated or not, all I know is that people should find this book as one of their readings.

This book may not be popular, but the things written in this book are good enough to add to our insight.

That book is Otak Kotak by Ratih Paradini.


Otak Kotak



Otak Kotak Book is a self-improvement genre book with the theme of Critical Thinking. Through this book, the author tries to indoctrinate readers with general things and connect them to the understanding of Islam. This is not a religious book but a book that will free you from old thoughts that often conflict with religious ideology. In accordance with the title of the book "Otak Kotak", this book discusses issues that have been locking your brain in a box.


From the cover of this book, it does not look like a book that discusses many ideologies and compares them with the understanding of one religion. For the theme in the early chapters, the author discusses dreams that must be achieved by providing many motivational words that will make your old dreams call back so that you can complete them. However, the author also does not appear to provide realistic images so in addition to optimizing efforts, we also believe that God is always with us all.

I rate it as 4.5/5.


Thanks in advance, to read my blog and hope you like my post!
See you on the next post...


All photos taken by iPhone 13




Vivie Hardika

Hi, Halo, Annyeong! Welcome to my galaxy.

I have so much imagination in my head. Something that I can't achieve as a human and as a girl. So writing is very challenging. Since Junior High School, I have written whatever I want to write. Without skill, I just write what I want to read. Now I have 12th published novels and all of them are romance.
Yeah, I proudly say that I am a passionate author, traveler wannabe, and blogger.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center