Stuffed Turkey - Another Hypersensitivosaurus Book Update

I spent last night - and this morning - at a friends' place. This guy used to study film with me, back in the days ( start of this century )

I brought the chaoticly printed draft of my book, Hypersensitivosaurus and Cold Turkey, along with me, as I am trying my best to get back into book editing, illustrating and - eventually - finishing mode.

Not only did I show the book to my friend and his wife ( who is a documentary filmmaker and now working on a podcast ), I also decided that I will house sit their place and take care of their little black cat, in the picturesque Delft, from next Saturday up till Monday the 5th of September.

I also told them and thus myself that I will use those 9 days to ( almost ) fully focus on my book, something I wasn't able to do in the last three weeks or so, since my arrival in The Netherlands, mainly due to spending a lot of time at my parents' place, where life mainly evolves around my sick dad which makes it tough to focus on my creativity.

I am looking forward to these 9 days in Delft. Who knows, I might even be able to finish my book? I'll certainly try to :^)

The illustration that I share with you here was made by me, today, at the library of Gouda. What follows, is an excerpt of the scene from my book that it belongs to:

"Why would I want to do that, eat you?"

Hypersensitivosaurus replied softly.

"You wouldn't know but I stopped eating meat a while ago, before I chased you. It's just that I enjoy a good chase and if I don't run, I don't get enough exercise and I start to feel miserable. As a running bird, I'm sure you can relate to that."

"By the way, in case you hadn't noticed yet, I see your nose is pretty stuffed, I actually brought you some food. I bake these every Sunday..."

He picked up the basket with oatmeal pancakes.

A soft smile spread over the face of Cold Turkey, now she realized that this giant lizard only had friendly intentions and that it hadn't come to do her any harm


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center