Dino Diary #3 - From Defeat to Fig Tree

img_0.08543870282250306

I created this lino, this morning, while on a co-creation session / video call with Clare - @clareartista and Nina ( whose Hive username I forgot, as she only pops in on Hive every now and then ). Both Clare and Nina were painting, I lino dino-ed and we talked.

If you like the idea of joining in on a future session, feel free to reach out to Clare or to me. There's still space for a couple more people.

It's an illustration for the first story of my book and its title is 'From Defeat to Fig Tree'.

The print depicts Hypersensitivosaurus lying down between some big rocks and a fig tree, after a failed hunt

( that felt more like a defeat than a fig tree to him ).

You have to kind of use your imagination to discover the dino among the stones.

Hint: his head rests against the tree trunk ;^)

Hope you like it.

Até amanhã!


22% of the payout to this post goes to @clareartista for empowering the creative inside of me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center