Brand design for the HBC community


Hello friends, this time I want to share with you a very special work I did for the Hive Book Club community. This is a very nice community, where one of its purposes is to unite Hive readers in a space where they can share their passion for books.

I love reading, I love books, I feel they are doing an excellent job, that's why I decided to spend some hours looking for some concepts to propose them.

This post is my entry for the challenge of the new image of the community. Initially, I made a brand brief, part of the purpose of HBC is to inspire readers to share their passion.

For the design process I made several sketches, I would say a lot of hand sketches, trying to bring together the integrity of the meaning of the brand. I decided to show you three proposals and you can choose the one that best suits the brand.

Three words that define the brand for me: Sharing, passion, reading.

Now, I will present the proposals.


First Proposal


Banners

BANNER EJEMPLO 2.png

BANNER EJEMPLO 1.png



Circular logo

HBC MODELO 2 EJEMPLO.png


Other elements

HBC MODELO 1 EJEMPLO.png

HBC MODELO 1.png


Separator

separador1.png


You may have found this first proposal interesting, I played with all the letters of the logo, in fact, I made them myself, I thought it was appropriate to take advantage of the letter B to give it a resemblance to the books. I also used some elements of the logo to make the banners, it is a very dynamic proposal. Now let's see the next one.







Second Proposal


Banner

BANNER 2 EJEMPLO 1.png


Circular logo

logo 2 en circulos.png


Other elements

HBC MODELO 2.png


Separator


separador2.png



In this second proposal, I wanted to represent two books united as an emblem of a community of reading lovers, I also liked this result very much. And you? Now let's see the last proposal.




Third proposal


Banners

BANNER  EJEMPLO 1.png

ejemplo ultimo logo.png


Circular logo


Other elements

HBC MODELO 3.png


Separator


separador3.png


And this has been the last proposal, I hope you like some of them and they can be adapted to the requirements of the brand. If you need any specific format or any other information do not hesitate to write me.

I share with you a behind the scenes image, that's all for today friends, see you in the next post. Thanks for joining me in this exciting and beautiful post.


creando marcas.jpg
Sam Giset on the brand's creative process | 2021


Source imagen ,1 2.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now