Nursery rhymes for sleeping (Comptines pour faire dodo) in French. I read children's books 📚

Hello to all book lovers! 📓

In the study of French there is a great desire to learn to read faster. Children's books help with this. Of course, it is impossible to learn to read quickly without learning many reading rules. But when you can listen to children's songs while reading their lyrics, you better consolidate the material.

Forget that you are an adult. You will have baby books in your hands, but this is normal if you have just started learning a foreign language.

I have a book for young children "Comptines pour faire dodo" ("Nursery rhymes for sleeping") in French.

IMG_20220523_121932.jpg

It consists of 12 poems-songs that children could often hear. The pages are cardboard so that small children's fingers cannot tear the book quickly.

Illustrator: Cecile Hudrisier.

The price of the book in the store: 12.50 euros.

IMG_20220523_121956.jpg

I want to show you a one-page example of how easy it is to learn pronunciation and reading with audio. For example, the first verse on the first page, and the song from this page.

"Au clair de la lune" ("In the moonlight")

IMG_20220523_122006.jpg

I do not want to overload you with many videos from YouTube, so I suggest you look at some other pages of the book.

"Un petit grain d'or" ("A little grain of gold")

IMG_20220523_122014.jpg

"Dodo, l'enfant do" ("Dodo, the child do")

IMG_20220523_122026.jpg

"La poule sur le toit" ("The hen on the roof")

IMG_20220523_122034.jpg

"Bonsoir, madame la Lune" ("Good evening, Mrs. Moon")

IMG_20220523_122048.jpg

"Berceuse cosaque" ("Cossack lullaby")

IMG_20220523_122101.jpg

This book also includes a CD, but I have nowhere to insert discs, so it's not relevant to me, it's easier for me to find all these songs on YouTube.

I really like this book, because I can not only practice reading and pronouncing words in French, I can also learn it all with my children. And children also love such books, especially with such wonderful illustrations.

I wrote the titles of the songs in French in the original, and in parentheses provided an English translation. I think you can guess what these songs are about, because they are often international and translated into many languages.

Here is a brief overview of a French children's book that came my way. I hope you enjoyed it. I recommend.

Thank you for reading. I wish everyone the best books in the world! 💗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center