3 Important Things in The Book "Childfree and Happy"

Hi everybody. How are you? I hope you are alright. I'm fine. I am happy and happy. Oh, yes, I just finished reading a very interesting book. This book is about issues which confiscated Indonesian netizens. Childfree problem. That's very interesting to discuss. Since I had no experience with childfree, I bought the book. The book is entitled "Childfree and Happy" written by Victoria Tunggono.

This book tells the story of many people who choose to become Childfree. The stories that are raised are not only stories from Indonesia, it turns out that there are many stories from abroad. It opened my eyes, if Childfree for women is a choice that needs to be respected. All religious norms and demands of life, should be released to women.

Choosing not to marry in Indonesia is an extraordinary decision in my opinion. There are many challenges faced by a man or a woman who chooses Childfree or not to marry. For me, it was not an easy decision. Considering and experiencing women is important to see. Including life choices not to marry. Some of my friends chose not to get married. In fact, my aunt and my uncle chose not to get married until now.

To me, the book was very bold. After reading the book, I'm sure there will be a lot of discussion born out of this book. I think this book aims to make readers understand and understand if there is a price to be paid for a decision. Moreover, every decision is born from the consideration and influence of many factors.

IMG_20220306_140334.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



Childfree Choice Very Close to me

Speaking of Childfree, I am reminded of my director where I work. She is a 47 year old woman. Last week, I celebrated his birthday at the office. Currently, she and her husband chose to be Childfree with a lot of considerations. However, he has many ideological children who are treated like his own. the young people where I worked became the ideological son of my director. Sometimes, I feel touched by all the things he gave me, especially love, she gave me care, love and affection like my parents.

If I get sick from unhealthy food, he's the first person who suggested to go to a doctor. Then, he's a simple advice about changing my life patterns. I don't get that from my parents. I'm also amazed by the choice of writers to choose to be Childfree. In his book, the Childfree thinking of authors have been present since the 15-year-old author. His mind continues to evolve with the amount of knowledge he's gained. There are many who defy his choice, but the author's parents accept the choice. I'm very impressed.

For me, people who choose Childfree have a challenge to communicate with parents. But, looking at my boss and Victoria Tunggono, they were able to convince parents of their choice. To this day, the author and my boss. live in peace with the brothers around them. From the book written by the author, I take three important things that I can believe in in my life.

IMG_20220306_140346.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



1#.Life is a choice. And, life is also a collection of choices

Have you ever thought that life is a choice? The choice is made by us. I chose to work in an NGO is a choice, my own decision. I realize that my current life path is a way to be held accountable for my decisions.

For me, what is happening now is the price I have to pay for the decisions I have made in the past. Of course, what I choose is based on my own experience. Just like the writer who chose to be Childfree, based on the author's experience. Writers must be appreciated as much as women's humanity is valued. There is no objection to such a choice in the name of religion. It's worth it.

IMG_20220306_140622.jpg

IMG_20220306_140627.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



2#. Understanding Life choices

Do you often get asked about when you will get married? When will you have children? Wouldn't the question be bullshit if you didn't know what he wanted. I often ask myself what I want right now. Do I want to live with a husband? Or have all the amenities of luxury living? Or other

From the books I studied, if Kira needs to know and understand our own choices, the author chooses Childfree because he understands his condition and desires. This is something that is important to all of us. I still keep asking about myself. what I want in the future. It's quite difficult, but I have to answer it

IMG_20220306_140638.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah



3#. Please, Be Gentle

From this book, I learned that whoever he is and whatever his choice, be gentle. Me some time ago, my friend (she) chose to date while she already had a husband. It's a bit strange, but I need to understand that everyone has a story, reasons and choices. I learned enough to understand. I don't need to be jealous of other people's lives. Each of us has his own way.

In this book, there are many complaints against women who choose to become Childfree. I was impressed by the writer's patience in answering questions. The choice of words written by the author is very polite and easy to understand. For me, the choice of words used by the author is very good so that it does not create a cynical impression for the readers.

IMG_20220306_140705.jpg

Picture by Nurdiani Latifah





About Author

Nurdiani Latifah

My name is Nurdiani Latifah. I currently live in Jakarta – Indonesia, after 25 years I live in Bandung. I am a media staff at an NGO in Indonesia. I have worked in this institution for almost 2 years on issues of women and peace. I had been a journalist in Bandung for 3 years.

If you like his content, don't forget to upvote and leave a comment to show some love. You can also reblog if you want to. Also, don't forget to follow him to be updated with his latest posts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center