My Proposal to the Graphic Design Contest of Hive Book Club

portada.png

Greetings dear friends of this great Community. Welcome to my blog

Today I want to bring you my design proposal for the #hivebookclub community, for me it is a pleasure to be able to contribute in your design for your brand within hive, I like the design. And today taking the suggestions and specifications I decided to undertake the design of my idea for your community.
I had days thinking about what to do, I decided on a simple logo, taking into account the color palette provided.
My idea arises from wanting to show a book that represents reading, on top I wanted to place some ornaments that are the great learnings, ideas, stories, anecdotes that we can find in the great diversity of texts that literature has. I wanted to use the color cinnamon stick base a to the book, in addition to using only 3 colors from the color palette.
The program used is a vector program called inkscape, which the designs that I present to you are both in SVG format, for editing and png.

Here I show you the steps of the design.

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

Here already the logo traced and then begin to place the selected colors

5.png

separador web nuevo.png

Now I incorporate the colors

6.png

7.png

8.png

Final result of logo, Banner and separator

logo final.png

separador.png

banner.png

I hope you like it, and if you want to make use of this design, editable formats are available

avatar.png

separador web.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now