My favorite book of 2022 and the book I most want to read in 2023 and my books

Greetings from Ipexito, who loves to read but can never find the time to get to the book. The year 2022 was unproductive for me in terms of reading, but I have good plans for 2023 to be the opposite 🔀

My Favorite Utopia Books

Before moving on to my favorite book I have read this year, I would like to show you some of the books I have that I have enjoyed reading very much, utopian themes, predicting the future from the period in which they were written.

  • Homo Deus A Brief History of Tomorrow
  • 1984
  • Brave New World 🌍

Although Homo Deus made it difficult for me to finish the book with its dark future predictions. I enjoyed reading George Orwell's book, written in the 1940s and describing the year 1984 in a gripping and suspenseful way. The book was so embedded in my mind that it caused me to have dark and oppressive dreams, but fortunately the situation improved after a while. I have never read such a good novel before. One of my favorite books is 1984.

My Adventure Novels

Adventure novels are one of my favorite and easiest books to read, I can read them quickly because they are gripping and I am curious about the continuation. Some of them are;

  • Improbable - Adam Fawer
  • Crime and Punishment - Fyodor Dostoevsky
  • Amok - Stefan Zweig
  • Counting By 7s - Holly Goldberg Sloan
  • White Fang 🐺 - Jack London
  • Journey to the Center of the Earth - Jules Verne
  • The Madonna with the Fur Coat - Sabahattin Ali

The books that appear here are all the books I have left in my library and all the books I have read📚

These are the ones I want to finish in 2023 and the ones I haven't started reading yet. One of my goals this year is to read until there is not a single book I haven't read in my library. The worst case scenario is to finish one book a month, and since I usually use the library, I don't have too many books. I decided to finish the ones I have instead of getting them from the library.

In 2022, these are some of the books I finished. All three of them were given to me as gifts.

Gifts

You can also see all my books that came as gifts here. One was a book of poems my aunt gave me for my last birthday. The two on the far left were bought by my friends on my birthdays during my university years, the bottom one in 2016 and the top one in 2019 :) The green one was a gift from a university and the black one was a gift from another friend. Getting a book as a gift is a very nice kind of gift🌸🎈

From Spark to Fire

One of the books I bought with enthusiasm is this Decide, Plan, Act! I went to buy this book, written and published in 2022 by Ayça Karaman, a university lecturer I have been following for a long time, with great enthusiasm and I had prepared a post about it.

This book, which is in the style of personal development, is a guide for people who are confused or who want to draw a new path for themselves, there are many exercises in it and it is a book that pushes people to think. Since I couldn't find a job that I could do my profession for 2 years after graduating from university, this book helped me to get rid of the feeling of failure and turn the spark in me into a fire to try new things.

In 2023, apart from the books I have, there is one more book I want to read and that is The Lord of the Rings. I wanted to read this book very much because I liked The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings movie trilogies very much. I haven't started it yet because I haven't received it yet, but maybe I would like to buy a second-hand book in a second-hand bookstore in Kadıköy or a beautiful hardcover book from a website and read it beautifully. More precisely, we want it because my boyfriend is a much bigger fan than me and we plan to read it together when we buy this book.

Thank you very much for reading. I will continue to write about the books I finished in this community, see you in the next posts 👋🌸

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency