The Divine Comedy and I for 2023 (Eng/ Esp)



Source/ Fuente




English




Since I learned to read, I like to do it, I love to immerse myself in different stories, thoughts, worlds, maybe different from mine or similar. Because for me books are a door, to other realities; then, starting from there, I began to read all kinds of reading, but there have always been genres that are my favorites, such as romance, customs of peoples and countries, horror-paranormal and especially with the spiritual world, the unknown.

That's why, when my beautiful friend @annafenix told me about this book, about what it was about, at once I called my attention and I promised myself to read it, as this year that passed I was very busy with family issues, health and others, I was postponing it and reading this Community Contest #7 : Tell Us About The Best Books That You Read in 2022 it led me to remember that desire to read the book of The Divine Comedy.



Source/ Fuente

Remembering my friend's introduction about the subject matter of the book, her brief review, made me connect with it, as it touches on some very interesting content, such as Hell, Purgatory and Paradise. Topics of which we do not really know, many of us assume that they are one way or another, depending on the religion we have or what we think, regardless of it, because some simply do not believe in any of this; but personally I do believe in these "spiritual worlds".

That is why I am attracted to this book, apart from being presented by its author Dante Alighieri as his greatest masterpiece recognized worldwide. I found out all this after I began to investigate about such a fascinating book and it caught me more and more; I have only managed to read the first pages and I did it just for this writing and I got another reason that ended up hooking me and it is that among its lines my name appears, which is Marcia, and with that, decision made is my main reading proposal for this 2023.

At the moment, I don't have it in physical format, unfortunately, but I hope to get it in the future, since I consider it one of those books that deserve a place in our libraries; meanwhile I will read it by pdf. From the beginning I was struck by its title, I think it is one of the great successes of its author and that is one of the things that most attract attention, in my case it did and for the little that I started to read and undoubtedly conquered me.

I hope to be able to comment on how I did with this reading, I would also like, if you have not read it, to accompany me on this journey, so that together we can comment on how we did, it would be great if we could share our opinions, because it is certainly a book worth reading and mentioning, not without reason is a universal work and who knows if these worlds are as well as the author does not present them or at least are close to what we have present in our minds and hearts, maybe I'll be amazed.



Source/ Fuente

I invite my beautiful friends @ismaelgranados and @annafenix, greetings!




Español




Desde que aprendí a leer, me gusto hacerlo, me encanta sumergirme en diferentes historias, pensamientos, mundos, quizás diferentes del mío o similares. Porque para mí los libros son una puerta, hacia otras realidades; entonces, partiendo de allí, empecé a leer de todo tipo de lectura, pero siempre ha habido géneros que son mis favoritos, como los del romance, costumbres de pueblos y países, de terror-paranormal y sobre todo con el mundo espiritual, lo desconocido.

Es por eso, que cuando mi bella amiga @annafenix me hablo de este libro, acerca de lo que trataba, de una vez llamo mi atención y me prometí leerlo, como este año que pasó me vi muy ocupada en temas familiares, de salud y demás, lo fui posponiendo y leyendo este Concurso de la Comunidad #7 : Cuéntanos sobre los mejores libros que leíste en 2022, me llevó a recordar aquel deseo de leer el libro de La Divina Comedia.

Recordando la introducción de mi amiga acerca de la temática del libro, su breve reseña, me hizo conectarme con él, ya que toca un contenido bastante interesante, como lo son el Infierno, Purgatorio y Paraíso. Temas de los cuales desconocemos realmente, muchos suponemos que son de una forma u otra, según la religión que tengamos o lo que pensemos, independientemente de ella, pues unos sencillamente no creen en nada de esto; pero personalmente si creo en estos "mundos espirituales".

Es por ello que me atrae este libro, aparte de ser presentado por su autor Dante Alighieri como su mayor obra maestra reconocida mundialmente. Todo esto lo supe luego de que me di a la tarea de investigar, sobre tan fascinante libro y me fue atrapando más; solo he logrado leer las primeras páginas y lo hice justo para este escrito y conseguí otro motivo que termino de engancharme y es que entre sus líneas ¡aparece mi nombre!, que es Marcia, ya con eso, decisión tomada es mi principal propuesta de lectura para este 2023.

Por el momento, no lo tengo en físico, desafortunadamente, pero estimo obtenerlo en el futuro, ya que considero que es uno de esos libros que merecen un lugar en nuestras bibliotecas; mientras lo leeré por pdf. Desde un inicio me llamó la atención su título, pienso que es uno de los grandes aciertos de su autor y que es una de las cosas que más llaman la atención, en mi caso lo hizo y por lo poquito que inicie a leer ya me conquisto indudablemente.

Espero poderles comentar acerca de como me fue con esta lectura, también me gustaría, que si no la han leído me acompañen en esta travesía, para que juntos comentemos que tal nos fue, sería buenísimo que podamos compartir nuestras opiniones, porque sin dudas es un libro digno de leer y mencionar, no sin motivos es una obra universal y quien sabe si estos mundos sean así como no los presenta su autor o por lo menos sean cercanos a lo que tenemos presente en nuestras mentes y corazones, quizás me asombre.

Invito a mis bellos amigos @ismaelgranados y @annafenix, ¡saludos!




Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)
Separators/ Separadores
Souced Consulted/ Fuente Consultada
Banner @brujita18

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency