Bookcrossing Update - Let Your Book Travel

Hello and welcome! :)

I once mentioned discovering a bookcrossing library in my city (click here). Since then, I've passed near the place several times and always enjoyed looking there. Today I decided to check out the inside of the bookcase again. I also decided to add something of my own. I took two books I had won at an auction and hadn't planned to read with me, so they were sitting on the shelf. Inside I left a short message for the new owner:

In English: „Enjoy reading”.

The bookcase has two shelves - an upper shelf and a lower shelf. After looking through both of them, I found mostly old books, an encyclopedia, guidebooks, a few fiction books, and even more educational books. Interestingly, some time ago I also looked in the bookcase and it was almost swarming with children's books, and now I could not find a single one.

After a brief reflection, I decided that no publication interested me enough to take it with me, so I only left the books I had brought with me. I hope that the person who picks them up will be pleased, and that they will also let them go further into the world after reading them. I love the idea of bookcrossing and will certainly be returning to the library now and then to find something new for myself.

And how do you like the idea of bookcrossing?
Stay tuned. ♥

Witam i zapraszam! :)

Wspominałam kiedyś o odkryciu biblioteczki bookcrossingowej w moim mieście (kliknij tutaj). Od tamtego czasu przechodziłam kilkukrotnie niedaleko tego miejsca i zawsze chętnie tam zaglądałam. Dzisiaj znowu postanowiłam sprawdzić, jak wygląda wnętrze biblioteczki. Postanowiłam również dodać coś od siebie. Zabrałam ze sobą dwie książki, które wygrałam na licytacji i których nie planowałam przeczytać, przez co jedynie kurzyły się na półce. W środku zostawiłam krótką wiadomość dla nowego właściciela:

Biblioteczka posiada dwie półki - górną oraz dolną. Po przejrzeniu obu z nich znalazłam głównie stare książki, encyklopedię, przewodniki, kilka książek z fabułą i jeszcze więcej książek edukacyjnych. Co ciekawe, jakiś czas temu również zaglądałam do biblioteczki i niemal roiło się w niej od książeczek dla dzieci, a teraz nie mogłam znaleźć ani jednej.

Po krótkim namyśle stwierdziłam, że żadna publikacja nie zainteresowała mnie na tyle, aby wziąć ją ze sobą, dlatego jedynie zostawiłam przyniesione przez siebie książki. Mam nadzieję, że osoba, która się na nie zdecyduje, będzie zadowolona, a po przeczytaniu również puści je dalej w świat. Uwielbiam ideę bookcrossingu i z pewnością będę co jakiś wracać do biblioteczki, szukając dla siebie czegoś nowego.

A Wam jak podoba się idea bookcrossingu?
Stay tuned. ♥
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center