Foundational Perspectives - The Political Post

[ June 10 2021 ]
image.png

I moved to the big city to gain some perspective. There weren't as many opportunities as I expected however, as my suspicions were that the collapse was beginning. I felt the winds of change at timewaves end and I set sail for the future whatever it may bring. The world was changing faster than ever and I knew that I had to do my own thing. I must blaze my own trail forward if I am to live my dreams.

As I learned how to think and reason my framework for the way the world was formed, but also challenged. And though I knew it not, my life was changing too. The unfolding geopolitical situation in countries around the world, was also unfolding around me. While learning to be a human being during the generational shift out of the technological revolution and into the information revolution, it feels like looking at a bird on a tree-branch while zipping past it on the highway. We are already moving into AI and nanotech revolutions, while the average person still imagines they are living in the ideal 90s world view.

I just wanted to tell my story, and understand the world a little more. The internet opened up the whole world to each individual and by logging in one could find more information than one could even imagine have existed. And infinite more. The framework we are given as a child by our parents shaped our worldview, but now we can see that the world is so much bigger.

Peering through the telescope of computer monitor across the world wide web, and using tools like social media which allow previously disconnected web users to collaborate and communicate in more focused ways, many individuals have begun to see the transformative effects of concentrated efforts and other techniques for attaining self mastery, and collaboration.

However the opposite is true also, when there are varied perspectives and communication is not clear, then there can be disagreement of opinion. There is great risk however when we silence dissenting voices, and in an open public forum anyone should be free to express their opinions. Without contrasting perspectives and opinions freely expressed, truth remains elusive.

I will not be silenced by social media any longer, and am going to write about the subjects that are of concern to me, as well as those subjects that interest me. The Political Post may be at times controversial, but it will not be censored.

--- @darkflame


This is part of my new Politics Editorials & Current Events posts.
If you like my content please consider Following or Delegating HP.
INDEX : Foundational Perspectives | Finding Current Events |

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency