Telos ambassador Task 3 : practicing non-violent communication

Do I tell my needs, do I express my feelings? Do I listen to others?
Applying some simple rules can drastically improve my relationships.
In normal communication, people do not listen to each others, so they don’t know their needs.

My needs are the same that yours, I need to be loved, to be appreciate for what I am doing, to be respected. If I can successfully express what I am feeling when I receive a critic, then my partner will better understand me.
When I reply to a critic with another critic, like most arguments are built, then everybody feel upset because nobody needs are fulfilled.

Marshall Rosenberg explain the concepts of non violent communication. Listening his video and reading his book brought me a lot of peace of mind. I still have a lot of progress to made in this practice.

The aim of Telos ambassadors is to reset the world. I cannot build a better world when I don’t know who I am and what are my needs. Non violent communication brought me a lot of calm and I would be happy if some telos ambassadors could discover this powerful practice.

If you want to discover the 12 tasks that a telos ambassador have to perform, have a look at the page of this serious game.
http://tlambassador.space

image.png
Image source: Jon Tyson https://unsplash.com/photos/SPBY7XiHNO0

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center