[Esp-Eng] Al BORDE DEL MISTERIO/ON THE EDGE OF MYSTERY.

Imágenes de un hombre
se asoman al borde del misterio
No es el ojo lo que asusta
ni las cuencas hundidas del refrán
el labio que tuerce la mordida.

Aquella noche las cuencas ardieron
retozonas antes de caer mis lágrimas
desprendidas por azar sobre la hierba
donde duerme apacible este delirio.
Entonces descubrí mentiras
supe que la bestia come de mi piel
se amamanta de mis huesos
arranca venas al clavar sus garras
las venas que hicieron mi cuerpo
antes del hedor a sacrificio.

Soy yo
y las imágenes del hombre se asoman
al ojo
a la luna
al incienso perdido en la noche.
Allí extravié los contornos del labio
aprendí a declararme incierto
a beber del camino
a saciar la sed con lágrimas del cíclope
que se ofrece amigo y me abandona
entre las olas del mar.

La foto la tomé con mi celular Motog82.

Traducido al inglés con deepl.com

ENGLISH VERSION

Images of a man
peek over the edge of mystery
It is not the eye that frightens
nor the sunken sockets of the saying
the lip that twists the bite.

That night the sockets burned
frolicking before my tears fell
randomly shed on the grass
where this delirium sleeps peacefully.
Then I discovered lies
I knew that the beast eats from my skin
suckles on my bones
tears out veins as it digs in its claws
the veins that made my body
before the stench of sacrifice.

It is me
and the images of man peek
to the eye
to the moon
to the incense lost in the night.
There I lost the contours of the lip
I learned to declare myself uncertain
to drink from the road
to quench my thirst with tears of the Cyclops
who offers himself as a friend and abandons me
among the waves of the sea.

The photo was taken with my Motog82 cell phone.

Translated to English with deepl.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments