My Entry for Shadow Hunters Community Contest/Show Me a Shadow: Round 218 - Our Shadows on the Way to Mauna Kea's Summit - Mauna Kea, Far East Big Island, Hawai'i - May 7, 2022

Warm greetings all! 🙏 💚

It's time for another round, this time Round 218, of Shadow Hunters Community Contest/Show Me a Shadow! Usually I post my entry earlier, on Friday, when the contest begins, but I was rather busy yesterday, so here it is today!

These are a few more photos from our trip to Mauna Kea, as part of a Hawaiian Equinox Ceremony, led by two Hawaiian elders. They were taken as we were disembarking from our cars, in the parking lot, next to the telescopes, on our way to the trail head that leads to the summit.

👇This is my entry!👇 This is our group disembarking from our cars, about to begin the hike to Mauna Kea's summit.
IMG_20220319_172245585_HDR.jpg

IMG_20220319_171245357_HDR.jpg

Thank you all for allowing me to share more of the beauty and magic from my life and world, and for your continued appreciation and support! 🙏 💚

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center