Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round #46 Entry

Hello Hivers

Wishing you all a very happy, healthy and prosperous new year.

It is quite an apt time to submit an entry for this reflections contest as we take stock and reflect on how our previous year was.

Mine could have been better, but I can't complain, onwards and upwards, and here is to an awesome year ahead for all of us.

Six months ago, I moved to another town, five miles up the coast, and now live five minutes walk from a quite amazing park.

img_20211217_132013.jpg

Not only is there abundant wildlife that I talk to, photograph write stories about, but there are also plenty of picturesque places to take a walk.

This fountain in the middle of Beveridge Park was a memorial from Mrs Beveridge to her husband the mayor of Kirkcaldy who created the park for her.

I love this picture I took in the Autumn. Not only do we see reflections on the water but we have shadows on the trees and reflective shadows on the water.

There are also benches around the perimeter of this little oasis, and it is a wonderful place to catch a breather and reflect on what has been and what will be!

I took this from an angle and reminds me of a baseball field.

The following picture is square on and from the path leading up to the fountain.

img_20211217_131905.jpg

This is my entry for Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round #46 which is now hosted by @olgavita

____________________________________________
All images and ramblings are from this mad Scotsman unless otherwise stated.

©TengoLoTodo

I can also be found at

NoiseReadTorumTwitter

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency