Shadow Hunting (SMASh) Round 296

Hello everyone! 😎 📷

It's the 296th Shadow Hunting (SMaSh) contest in a row. One of the oldest contests on the Hive blockchain, it has been running continuously for more than five and a half years and regularly pays out rewards for interesting shadows.

Do you have any catchy shadows to show?
Be courageous, this is not a strict photography competition where rigorous juries judge frames, lighting, contrast, resolution, and so on. Just an eye-catching shadow, a moment in time that you have captured with your camera or phone, and that's enough.
Shadows are everywhere, especially on a sunny day outside.

So, are you ready for Shadow Hunting? Believe me, you won't find this opportunity anywhere else. You go out for a walk, take photos of shadows, post them, and get rewarded for it. Where else have you seen that? That's awesome!

Did you know that the community paid out $16,196.10 in rewards last year? $7,485.42 author rewards and $8,710.68 curator rewards? Source.
What you're waiting for?

For shadow hunting, I only use my phone and I don't think of myself as a good photographer. But shadows are everywhere, and if you're up to the challenge, you're bound to catch a great one, for sure.
Well, here are my latest photos of shadows, I hope you like them.

📷 😎 📷

The fence and the dog

I usually take Atos for a walk at least once a day. And when I pick up the phone, he has already got used to stopping, to not dragging on. This is quite close to my house, the fence of a bridge over a stream that runs by, and I managed to catch the shadow of the fence and the shadow of the dog at the same time.

📷 😎 📷

Shadow of the fence on the wall

Another shadow of the fence. Actually, I don't even know why this fence is here, probably to block or prevent the passage between the two garages that have their front doors on the other side. The graphite on the garage wall isn't exactly top quality but at least it brightens up the grey a bit. And the shadow of the fence too. :)

📷 😎 📷

Cable shadow

The cable shadows of a street lamp attached to a substation. When you look at this you think there are I don't know how many cables, but in fact, there are only two.
I think the electricity for all the street wiring in our street is being pulled from this substation.

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

Shadow of a rose

The shadow of a rose on the curtain of the living room window. I've managed to pull this one off, I think. There is also one fainter reflection in the window.

📷 😎 📷

That's all for now, thanks for your attention :)

📷 😎 📷

50% of the earnings of this post will go to the beneficiaries of the community (@hive-179017).

I would also like to thank @melinda010100 as the main admin of the community, @annephilbrick for all background work, and all other sponsors who allowed this contest to go ahead.

You can read more (and read carefully) about the rules and conditions of participation in this contest here.

Good to know:
All comments here and on all Shadow Hunters community posts get staked ARCHON tokens!

I wish you successful shadow hunting!

If you are interested in more awards and contests that are currently running, I suggest you check out the latest ArchonTribe News or take a look to the Ecency Discord Channel - Contests-Awarding-Points.

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end.
So I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I would like to keep using it (and many others, too).
Thank you in advance.

📷 😎 📷

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency