Shadow Hunting (SMASH) 332

Hello, everyone! 😎 📷

Shadow Hunters, 332nd in a row!
It's very sunny and warm here on the island of Pag, but the landscape is monotonous, and you must put in extra effort to find captivating shadows.
But despite that, I managed to find several of them within a few days, which I hope you will also find interesting.

I was still awake around 1 am tonight when I noticed a lamp in my neighbor's caravan casting a pleasant light.

📷 😎 📷

This is the neighbor's caravan again, but it is boiling at 34 degrees Celsius at three in the afternoon.
But now we are not looking at a lamp but at the shadow of a reed.

📷 😎 📷

This photo is from about a month or more ago. I took it at an event showcasing old cars and vintage tractors. The image captures the shadow of the undercarriage of one of the vintage tractors.
As befits all oldtimers, this one has been cleaned up as if it had just come from the factory :)

📷 😎 📷

I'm back in the car. The shadow of the step to get into the Ford Ranger because it is slightly higher than the other cars.
During the last technical inspection, I encountered some issues when I had to prove to the inspector that the step on my vehicle was original and not a special adaptation. I had to call the manager to demonstrate (download a .pdf from Ford's site) that it was a standard feature and that I didn't require a particular certificate.

📷 😎 📷

These photos show the drying rack's shadow on the wooden wall. There's no laundry on it, but the shadow is still pretty prominent.

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

Let's move on.
These photos show the shadow of a camping chair or a small table.
At first, it's unclear precisely what, but when it's captured in the total frame, you can see what it is. It could be more like a table because it has holes for drinks.

📷 😎 📷

📷 😎 📷

Some people here enjoy playing with plants.
This picture shows a soil wall covered with perforated textile, from which various plants, grasses, and cacti grow, creating interesting shadows.

📷 😎 📷

Finally, let's take a greener stroll into the greenery, observing the play of light and shade on the leaves and branches of the reeds, the predominant plant in this part of the island.

📷 😎 📷

That's all for today. Thanks for your attention.

As I've said many times before, on a sunny day, there are shadows everywhere. With some effort, you can discover many of them despite the monotonous surroundings.

And I hope you'll publish some of your awesome shadow photos :)

📷 😎 📷

50% of the earnings of this post will go to the beneficiaries of the community (@hive-179017).

I would also like to thank @melinda010100, the community's primary admin, and @annephilbrick for all the background work and all the other sponsors who allowed this contest to go ahead.

You can read more (and read carefully) about the rewards and conditions of participation in this contest here.

I wish you successful shadow hunting!

Maybe you are interested in more rewards and contests from the Shadow Hunters community?
In that case, there is Reflection Hunters weekly contest hosted by @olgavita, or new Guess The Shadow Contest #5, hosted by @idea-make-rich, or, take a look to the Ecency Discord Channel - Contests-Awarding-Points.
More contests? Read the latest ArchonTribe News.

And here's something else:
I post everything in the @ecency front-end. So, I invite you to support Ecency Development And Maintenance #4 Proposal because I (and many others, too) would like to keep using it.

Support and vote for those exceptional witnesses:
@good-karma, @liotes, @fbslo and detlev.witness.

📷 😎 📷

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency