Shadow Hunters (SMASh) Round 261

Hello Shadow Hunters! 😎 📷

Spring is coming, I am driving home from work and straight on to the Slovenian coast, to Koper (Capodistria), and now I'm waiting here, looking for shadows in the meantime.
As the weather is sunny, it hasn't been very difficult. But I have to admit that looking for shadows has gotten into my blood. It's usually the first thing I do when I get somewhere :) 😁

For the 261st Shadow Hunting Contest, I found some shadows in a very short time and I hope you like them.

📷 😎 📷

The shade of a tree

I'm walking around Brolo Square in the old part of Koper, (waiting for my younger son who has an exam to enter the art gymnasium) and the first thing I notice is the shadow of a quite big tree on the wall of a house.


📷 😎 📷

Shadow of the balcony

I'm still in Brolo Square, but on the other side, I noticed the shadows of the balcony railing and the canopy. And a Turkish flag.
I think there's a Turkish consulate in this house. Koper is the biggest container port on the Adriatic and probably the Turks already know why they are there.


📷 😎 📷

Coffee time

It's time for coffee, I go deeper into the downtown, I sit outside, in a tiny café, slowly sipping my coffee, and in the photo, there are shadows of a table and chairs on the stairs and my feet.
When my wife saw the photo she commented that I could clean my shoes... 😁 yes, it's true, but when I'm on the move all day it's the least of my worries...


📷 😎 📷

Shadows in the car park

There are very few parking spaces in the center of Koper and you have to be really lucky to find one. The only parking space that was empty was for disabled people. And the shadow of the fence marked it nicely.


That's all for now, thanks for your attention :)

📷 😎 📷

50% of the earnings of this post will go to the beneficiaries of the community (@hive-179017).

I would also like to thank @melinda010100 as the main admin of the community, @annephilbrick for all background work, and all other sponsors that allow this contest to go ahead.

You can read more about the prizes and conditions of participation in this contest here.

Good to know:
All comments here and on all Shadow hunters community posts get staked ARCHON tokens!

Just like last year, there are rewards waiting for you!
Did you know that our community paid out $16,196.10 in rewards last year? $7,485.42 author rewards and $8,710.68 curator rewards? Source.
What you're waiting for?

If you are interested in more contests that are currently running, I suggest you check out the latest ArchonTribe News.

I wish you successful shadow hunting!

📷 😎 📷

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif

NFT Showroom Gallery
3Speak Channel
Photo Manipulation
Beer Tasting
New Tunes
Foodies

Ready for Web3
hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency